Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Seattle, WA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 20
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 5" (1.65m)
Body Type
Average build
Special Diet
Not at all
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Dropped out of Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat), LISP (Somewhat), Latin (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a thoughtful, intrepid, generally even-keel person looking for someone to grow and learn with, someone who appreciates both epic adventures and quiet moments, and who ultimately wants to become the best human they are capable of.

// ========================================
// Some bullet points describing myself

- I work at a large local software company in software engineering management. Working on complicated, impactful problems is pretty fun.
- I value intelligence; I'm analytical to a fault; I like to discuss philosophy and science.
- Sensitive, generous, compassionate, but also independent.
- Mostly patient, but sometimes a bit impulsive.
- Maturity and self-improvement are important to me. I'll probably always be working on this.
- Wallaby.
- I attended Burning Man for five years (2007 - 2011), for 3 of those years as a Ranger. I stopped going to make time to travel to other places in the world.
- Not kinky, but not bothered by kink.
- I like carbs, so if you are paleo that may be a challenge. Not a strict vegetarian, but cool if you are.
- Steeped in geek/sci-fi culture, but not overly so.
- I like outdoors. I have a boat and I like to scuba dive around Seattle and in BC. I like skiing and hiking.
- I do self-experiments sometimes. I've tried polyphasic sleep, raw foodism, and other various things when the fancy has struck me.
- I like electronic music, some classic rock, and some stuff in between. Not so into folk but I can see the appeal.
- I have some artistic aspirations. I recently started learning how to paint with an airbrush.
- I consider myself a futurist/transhumanist but I also appreciate old and venerable things, like proverbs, and clever ways to get things done without technology.
- I love gear. And office supplies. And the smell of books. And blinky lights. And trees. And planning things. And disregarding plans sometimes on the spur of the moment.

// ========================================
// What I'm looking for

I am seeking a "primary" partner, someone to cohabitate with and come home to, who I love, trust, and respect. I have my own interests and I need a certain amount of alone time, and I anticipate the same of my partner. At the end of the day, though, I look forward to catching up and weaving our separate adventures into a shared vision of the future. I want to build a relationship that is stable, long-term, committed, flexible, and drama-free. I want my primary relationship to be a base from which both of us are supported in making awesome happen in the world.

I am not opposed to the idea of open relationships (polyamory), done responsibly, but this is not a requirement for me personally. What is a requirement, is that my primary partner must be OK with my remaining at least friends with exes.

Specific list of desired qualities in a partner:
- Smart, creative, and motivated
- Responsible
- Takes care of, and values, his health
- Wants to constantly challenge and improve himself
- Likes to find new and different ways to do things. Doesn't mind being considered a bit strange.
- Has a big heart
- Atheist, agnostic, Deist, pantheist, or the like
- Politically moderate (social liberal is a must; fiscal conservative is a nice to have)
- Open and able/willing to trust
- Values honesty and transparency
- Appreciates a bit of silly and bizarre. Groks the ultimate absurdity of human existence and wants to form a deep friendship in which to share it.

I might want to have a kid. To me having the right partnership is a prerequisite. This is something we should talk about.

I don't know if a suburban lifestyle is for me. I live in an industrial area right now and it's pretty convenient. Intentional communities pique my interest. Also, I think I want my ideal living space to have a shop where random projects can be pursued. For example I built my first yurt in a second floor apartment where I had to drag my table saw out onto the concrete porch in order to use it. I'd rather have a suitable place to work. Hackerspaces are great but hauling projects to and from is not always feasible. I have not yet bought a house, in part because I still anticipate finding someone who might want to help pick it out.