Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

randomactsofme

28 Somerville, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Gay men only
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:18pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Preppy gaybro-lumberjack with sartorial charm, geeky tendencies, active lifestyle, and nerdy background who is serious about his beer, casual about his Bourbon, and excited by discourse and witty banter. The kind of guy you want around for pub trivia. You'll typically find my belly up at the taproom or cycling around–and eventually at the taproom anyway!

Bay Area native who became more of a New England prep after 4.5 years in Boston temporarily and happily caught in CA. UPDATE: Back in Boston!

My magazine heaven would be a mix of the pages of Wired, Sky Mall and J. Crew. It would be the happiest, outdoorsy, gadgety afterlife ever.

On an average weekday day I'm typically found clipped into my bike going to and from work or to and from craftbeer; ideally a mix of the two. It usually all combines to 50 hours of work, 100 miles on the road, and 12 pours a week.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently:
reading - American Gods
watching - Girls and SHIELD
learning - how to become a certified cicerone
listening to - St. Vincent, Andrew Bird, and SebastiAn
on loan - from my Architecture degree program at MIT
employed as - team leader for tech and training for Apple

Current life goals
1) hike for a week straight, camping somewhere new each day
2) bike to Portland from SF
3) to complete Architecture degree
4) Just be all around more active outside of work and home
5) keep myself and friends accountable for our health/fitness
6) become a certified cicerone
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My form of meditation/diversion - going solo and getting lost on a hike or in a book at Dolores Park (need a Boston substitute soon), wandering around a new city or neighborhood, or fantasizing about fascimile lives that divert from a given choosing point.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sartorial charm. Everything from wearing a fantastically colored pair of chinos to wearing a bowtie or tie. It's just a fun thing.

Also, my beard that covers some of my enormous cheeks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book - Calvino's Invisible Cities, such a hipster, I know. Otherwise, I'm usually reading something on design and architecture or indulging in some X-Men comics.
Movie - The Fall or anything by Tarsem Singh. Last movie I watched that really struck me was Joss Whedon's Much Ado About Nothing; completely and fantastically charming! Others: The Brothers Bloom, Watchmen, Miss Pettigrew Lives For a Day, Midnight in Paris, Annie Hall
Show - all the great comedies including Arrested Development, 30 Rock, Always Sunny, Wilfred. A special place in my heart for Pushing Daisies. The Walking Dead, Girls, Archer, Portlandia, and Being Human are some current favorites.
Music - Indie, Some electronic, some hip hop, random others. Currently have Ra Ra Riot's Beta Love on repeat.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My books
My beard brush
My book/ipad bag and weekender
My iPhone
My neckwear collection
Delicious beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to eat, drink, or schmooze at next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm enjoying a beer or cocktail out and about, galavanting away. Or I'm inside catching up the Hulu and/or book queue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Three things
1) I own no white socks
2) by just happenstance I had no LBGT friends until fairly recently. I have two.
3) there exists a photo of me in a leather vest, white button up, bolo tie, stonewash jeans, and my favorite goosebumps books.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a passionate richly charactered meat-eating and beer-drinking individual who wants to share what they're passionate about over a drink or coffee. Or maybe you're just looking for someone to try that new place with– I know I've got my list.

Maybe you want to see how well these percentages really stack up?

Or maybe you think I'm your lobster ;)