Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rangercasey

34 Ventura, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m from Boston, MA originally and moved west a few years back for work. I lost the accent somewhere along the way, yet I still wear my Sox hat (baseball was a religion, not a sport, where I come from.) Just moved back to the Flagstaff area after a few years hiatus.

I left Boston about 10 years ago. I got rid of everything, left a dead end job, shouldered a backpack, and spent 6 months hiking the entire Appalachian Trail from Georgia to Maine (that’s approximately 2,174.1 miles, in case you were wondering.) The trail gave me a lot of thinking time (and a few blisters), and set me down a new path in life. Ever since, I live for adventure and new experiences; I have gone climbing in the Himalayas, rode elephants in the jungles of west Asia, and taught English in a small village north of Kathmandu, Nepal.

Other interesting things about me:
- I have a dog named Lily, and she is the coolest dog ever. Deal with it.
- I’m addicted to coffee.
- I am incredibly annoyed by bad grammar.
- I live a very active lifestyle and do CrossFit, Yoga, and run regularly.
- Real deal Mountain Man.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a US Park Ranger for the NPS as my day job. I'm also extremely passionate about fitness and nutrition. I'm a certified trainer and nutrition coach and do some personal training on the side. When I'm not working I focus on maintaining a healthy body and mind.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I really enjoy cooking and make possibly the best pancakes that have ever graced your mouth. Don't believe me? I'll prove it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually people notice my dog and don't acknowledge the human attached to the other end of the leash.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I’ll focus more on reading material since I haven’t owned a television in over ten years. I prefer memoirs, true adventure, nature writing, and current events. My favorite authors are Edward Abbey, Ayn Rand, Charles Bukowski, David Sedaris, Karen Armstrong, John Krauker, and Craig Childs. I also read a lot of news magazines such as The Economist (totally lame, right?).

I grew up in a family of musicians and was exposed to all styles, and so my taste is pretty eclectic. I really enjoy mellow indie stuff such as Tom Waits, Jenny Lewis, Avett Brothers, Regina Spektor, and others. But I will listen to just about anything from jazz to old punk rock.

I rely mostly on NPR for entertainment and it is playing most hours of the day (in the house and car). If you don't like NPR, we would probably not get along. Ask me about my NPR tattoo.

I watch mostly documentaries, indie, or foreign films. My favorite movie is Amelie. I don’t watch much TV (as I don’t have one) and am not familiar with most current shows, but I do love The Daily Show and Colbert Report, when I can catch it.

I eat really clean most of the time but allow myself a solid cheat meal once a week.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order, with the exception of #1.
1. My dog, Lily.
2. Coffee mug.
3. Barbell.
4. NPR.
5. Climbing harness and copious amounts of chalk.
6. Coconut oil.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Taking a much needed break from work and travel somewhere new. Some of the contenders for the next trip are:
- Climbing Mr. Rainier
- Rafting in Patagonia
- Cycling across Ireland
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing burpees at the CrossFit gym. If I can still walk after the workout I'll hobble over to happy hour and meet some friends for a few drinks and good debate/discussion.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm actually trying online dating.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like what you’ve read and saw here and are interested in starting a conversation. I'm not a big fan of the whole online dating thing, but I'm giving it a chance for a little while.

I’m looking for interesting people to make new friends and connect with. I’m not exclusively looking for something romantic.

I’m hoping to meet someone who shares similar interests, maintains a healthy and active lifestyle, and enjoys good discussion.

I typically wont respond to single sentence messages, especially with bad grammar!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!