Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

raquelitacg

33 F Atlanta, GA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's difficult to represent one's identity in a short summary, so I've come up with a few adjectives that describe the key elements of my personality.

Intellectual: Yes, I have always been successful in academics, and yes, most of my friends would call me a nerd. But what I really mean is that I am someone who thinks deeply, loves learning, and engages in self-reflection. To me, any encounter that causes me to question, wonder, imagine, and analyze provides satisfaction to my soul! I love books and movies that challenge my preconceptions of the world. There’s no topic that doesn’t interest me in some respect; though I studied mathematics, I could just as easily have been an English major (writing poetry in my cardboard box under the bridge...just kidding!)

World-traveler: Travelling has provided me with some of the greatest experiences of my life (and some tall tales to share!) But more importantly, the exposure to other cultures and ideas has significantly shaped my character, values, and beliefs. I have lived in Spain, Costa Rica, and Argentina and travelled extensively in Europe and South America. I love to see a place from the eyes of the local people, rather than from a hotel or tour bus. I am a member of Couchsurfing, which allows me to connect with other travelers and occasionally to host those who are fortunate enough to pass through Atlanta!

Family-oriented: I have a wonderful family, and I honestly enjoy spending time with them! Both of my parents are scientists, which accounts for the fact that our dinner conversations frequently end with a discussion of microorganisms (stop, not while we’re eating!!) My sister is a professional opera singer. Her talent exceeds my ability to describe it, but suffice to say that if you ever heard her sing, you would stop breathing for a moment. She is my best friend. My brother is one of those rare birds that does everything well: he’s smart, witty, musical, athletic. He has a gentleness of spirit that I admire, and I’ve learned a lot from him about kindness and compassion.

Adventurous/athletic: I love backpacking – I have a bucket list just for mountains I want to climb! A few years ago I summited Mt. Kilimanjaro (world’s highest free-standing volcano and highest peak on the African continent) and since then I've been committed to stepping up my mountaineering skills. This past summer I went to mountaineering school in the North Cascades and learned technical climbing skills. Next up: Elbrus, Aconcagua, and Denali! I do some kind of exercise every day, whether it’s running up Stone Mountain, lifting weights at the gym, or going salsa dancing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have had several interesting jobs, including an engineer with NASA, a geophysicist for an oil company, and an English teacher for several institutes in South America. I currently teach mathematics at a local high school. I like to challenge myself with new experiences, so I doubt I'll ever settle into one career. My life is more about the person I'm becoming than the job I'm doing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
travelling. I'm efficient, good at languages, savvy about safety, and I don't complain (much!) I pack light and can sleep pretty much anywhere. I'm also good at making the best of a bad/challenging situation... I've had lots of practice doing so in third world countries!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually appreciate how enthusiastic and expressive I can be when discussing something about which I'm passionate. I'm friendly, geniunely happy, and I smile a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: I like deep-thinking movies, foreign language movies, movies in which people sing, movies with spectacular cinematography, and movies with happy endings. Some of my favorites are The Sound of Music, Love Actually, About a Boy, Life is Beautiful, Fargo, No Country for Old Men, The Mission, There Will be Blood, V for Vendetta, Casablanca, Singin in the Rain, and My Fair Lady

Food: YUM! I’ll eat anything. I love vegetables, and I prefer healthy options over fast food. I admire people who are gifted in the kitchen. I have had a few meals in my life that showed me what a true genius can do with food – wow! But special occasions aside, I enjoy simple meals with good wine and great company.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-where I will go on my next vacation
-things I’ve heard on NPR (especially Radiolab)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
exhausted! Teaching is a tough job that usually leaves me sleep-deprived by the end of the week. But I'll go out on Saturday ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Travelling and living abroad has made me aware of many unfavorable characteristics of my country. In spite of this, I am still really patriotic (though perhaps a little more realistic in my ideals).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-you are a positive person with a sense of adventure
-you think we'd have a lot to talk about
-you think you could beat me at Scrabble (Game On!)