Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rarefiedair78

36 Portland, OR Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an independent and hardworking guy with a traveling soul, interested in creative endeavors. Very serious about a few things but everything else is pretty fun and games to me. Slightly kooky and mildly eccentric, I believe we create our destinies and love supporting those empowered by that.
I'm a Portland native and find the recent wave of "Portland-isms" rather amusing. Personally I don't wear or own flip flops, nor do I endorse myself or any other dude wearing them to anywhere but the beach/river. That seems to be some sort of disease that has swept through our fair city - I've found myself on many occasions next to some dude in flip flops and shorts at nice restaurants or even at the symphony, while I'm in a suit. I don't own a sporty black lab or retriever. I walk fast. I'm never bored... Stuff like that. I fit right in on the East Coast.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I ended one career in the music industry to take up another career in the music industry that I'm much happier with. Used to be on the business and playing side of things, now I'm just on the playing side of things. There's nothing else I'd rather do, although it's quite time consuming and a lot goes into it behind the scenes. I sing a lot - like every day - Sometimes it's in front of a ton of people, sometimes it's not... Ironically I don't care much for karaoke or playing guitar/singing at parties or other group functions. I have a day job too...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing music, putting projects together, analyzing things, finding ways to make myself laugh - once in a while someone else laughs too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tattoos... Which is kind of annoying as I completely forget that I have them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Anything by Joseph Heller, Henry Miller, Dostoyevsky, Lawrence Durrell, Kundera, Cormac McCarthy and several others. I read a ton of history books as well.
Music: I like a lot of different kinds of music, but lately the favorites have been: Sunset Rubdown, Beirut, Why?, AU, Xiu Xiu, Atlas Sound, Deerhunter, Liars, Grizzly Bear, St. Vincent and the list goes on, ad nauseum...
I love going to shows, as well as other kinds of performances like plays, dance, and associated arty crap.
I don't watch tv, but I must say that Arrested Development pretty much defines my sense of humor.
Film is one of my favorite art forms and I watch a ton of movies. Not much of a snob though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Listening to and playing music, traveling, laughing, films, exercise and self-accountability.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Set lists, track lists. Constant scheming and tinkering. You know... Deep shit.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Making money.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have your own thing going on and you're happy by yourself.