Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

raspberrysplash

27 F Santa Clara, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a passionate lifelong learner & staying current with world events and national/local politics are very important to me. I'm a dedicated NPR & PBS fan.

I love to travel and explore new places. I'm SCUBA certified and have my motorcycle license although I no longer own a bike. Recently I took up rock climbing and would love to learn archery and falconry.

I'm obsessed with good food and enjoy cooking socially (the more the merrier!).

I am an extroverted introvert. Passionate, caring, loyal, adventurous, infinitely curious, intellectual, but more serious than not. I surround myself with easygoing, fun loving, humorous individuals to help draw those qualities out of me as well as balance me out. Don't get me wrong, I am definitely capable of bouts of silliness and dry humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working as a biologist and have a few hobbies I try to squeeze into my free time. I compete in agility with my dog, volunteer at a local 4-H club, and at a local animal shelter.

I love exploring new places/destinations and I'm always down for a camping or road trip when I find time to get away from my various commitments. My favorite ways to relax include reading a good book, watching a documentary (David Attenborough is my hero!), or good tv show/movie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes & smile; people also remark on my genuineness, openness, and honesty
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Fantasy & Science Fiction or science/biology related; my favorite books include Ender's Game (Orson Scott Card), Birthday of the World (Ursula K. Le Guin), Song of Ice & Fire series (George R. R. Martin), Oryx & Crake (Margaret Atwood), and Dragonriders of Pern (Anne McCaffery).

While I don't watch tv because I hate being targeted for advertisements, I do watch TV shows I've either downloaded or stream. Some of my current favorites include: Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Star Trek, Rome, Dexter, Breaking Bad, PBS shows, nature documentaries (David Attenborough!)

Music heals my soul. I listen to many different genres and prefer live music. I've been to Outside Lands multiple times, the Treasure Island Festival, and hope to attend more. Right now some of my favorite artists are Local Natives, Sylvan Esso, Charli XCX, HAIM, STRFKR, & Dragonette.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"In the long run, a single-planet species will not survive. One day, I don't know when, but one day, there will be more humans living off the Earth than on it." Mike Griffin

I know it's not going to happen during my lifetime, but I would love to be a biologist on some newly colonized planet. My absolute favorite books/stories/tv shows involve this theme in some way or another.

I'm passionate about animals, ecology, & evolution and love to think about how natural systems & species evolved as well as how invasive species effect native systems.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I played trumpet for a few years in my youth
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're passionate, curious, intelligent, loyal, monogamous, funny, and ... taller than me. Being an animal/pet lover is a bonus :)