Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ratherodd

27 F Kelowna, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and wants more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm married with a baby. I like meeting new people and I'm looking for new friends.

People tell me that I'm funny, smart, quirky, and occasionally crazy. I also apparently have a death glare that can freeze souls, but I try not to use it too often. Souls should be warm and fuzzy and functional.

I have a degree in English and I'm working on my Technical Writer's certification, seeing as I am currently employed as a technical writer and I like the work. Some people save lives and do noble works with their careers...I draft processes and make flow charts in Visio. I'm also a copyeditor on the side, checking grammar and spelling so other people look good when they write stuff. The proper use of the English language is important to me, so if ur gona msg me lik dis don't bother, because it'll just irritate me.

I'm also a confirmed Agnostic, and I fully support LGBT rights. So if either of these things bothers you, you'll just be disappointed because I'm not changing my mind on either.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm married, I'm currently on maternity leave with my adorable baby, and I take online classes at SFU part-time with the occasional editing client thrown in. I also play ladies soccer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, grammar, reading, soccer, cooking, baking, etc.

Also listening. I have been fulfilling the role of relationship counselor for friends and family since I was 12, because I can easily see both sides of a conflict. Also I'm nosy and I like knowing about people's lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've gotta go with either the eyes or the boobs, depending on who's looking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Song of Ice and Fire, The Hobbit, Harry Potter, LOTR trilogy, Hitchhiker's Guide 'trilogy', Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Jane Eyre, so many more.

Movies: Lock, Stock, and 2 Smoking Barrels, Snatch, Unstoppable, Coraline, Tangled, Nightmare Before Christmas, Princess Bride, Serenity, Die Hard saga, Indiana Jones saga, Star Trek, so many more.

TV: Firefly, Archer, The Office, Parks and Rec, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Homeland, Misfits, Downton Abbey, Sherlock, Game of Thrones, so many more.

Music: Almost everything. Not country.

Food: almost everything. Haven't tried haggis yet though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Love
Food
Companionship
Tea
A detailed guide and kit for surviving the zombie apocalypse. Just in case.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What ifs. What if I had gone elsewhere to university and not met my now-husband? What if there is a zombie apocalypse and I survive the initial onslaught? What if I die tomorrow, what would I want to tell certain people today?

I just like to think.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with my little family. I'm really not opposed to hanging out with friends though, I just don't have a lot of offers on the table!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know that I have restrictions on what I'm willing to admit...ask me a question, I'll tell you no lies.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to chat! Hit me with the most interesting conversation you've got! I am ready to really get into a good convo here!