Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

raytod

41 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Style: Classic with a touch of retro sensibility. Substance: Somewhere at the intersection of people, politics, language, economics, art, technology and fun. Turn-ons: Brainy women, innovation , thoughtfulness, openness, and hugs. Turn-off’s: Arrogance, insensitivity, dogma. Things I’ve done: Lived in NYC, been published in print, visited Alaska, met Ira Glass, served on the board of a multi-million dollar business, made a close-to-perfect grilled cheese sandwich, been at home during a break-in, rescued a kitten, backpacked at the Lost Coast, won third place in a fencing tournament, seen bands play at CBGB’s, had an office in the John Hancock building, bottled mead, hung out with Smokey from the Big Lebowski, been mistaken by the police for a robbery suspect. Things I still want to do: Build my business, Go to Italy, write a book, visit the old country, invent a new cat toy, go dog sledding, read Dante’s Inferno in Italian, go to the Stax Museum of American Soul.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am very lucky to be 1) working for myself (I wholeheartedly recommend this, if you can make it happen) 2) doing something that is meaningful to me, intellectually challenging, and gives me a great outlet for creativity, and 3) partnering with some of the smartest and coolest people on the planet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. Leading. Asking questions. Thinking. Imagining. Cooking. Planning. Writing. Building connections. The art of conversation. Procrastination. Exploration.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My loud and warm laugh (strangers will compliment me on this in public places). Also, the fact that I look quite a bit younger than I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The last book I read that I really liked was Jaron Lanier's "Who Owns the Future?" I love all kinds of cinema with a soft spot for Italian genre films from the 1970's, Japanese samurai movies from 1960's, and 1980's kung-fu. Two recent movies I liked are Barbara (a German period drama set in 1980), and 12 Years a Slave (heartbreaking, but very powerful). TV - the Wire, Game of Thrones, Parks & Rec, Community. (I'm also a big fan of Columbo!) I love a variety of cuisines, as long as the ingredients are fresh and the technique is sound. I love listening to music. All types, but currently enjoying classic and indie soul and funk, underground and instrumental hip-hop, experimental pop, jazz and nu-disco. Oh, and last year I started listening to vinyl! I wholeheartedly recommend it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Music
2) Laughter
3) Stimulating conversation
4) Quiet time
5) My calendar
6) Friendship
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Creative solutions to complex problems (it's my job). Achieving balance in my busy life. Mistakes (learning from them). Successes (celebrating them). The future (its possibilities) and the past (its wisdom). Politics (but not in a simple, ideological way), economics (but not in a cold, heartless way), philosophy (but not in an incomprehensible way), art (but not in a snobby way), food (totally in a snobby way), lunch (seriously, this is an important question).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Weekends are rarely "typical" for me. My work keeps me very busy, so I really appreciate any free time I have. I also travel a LOT for work, so when I'm not traveling, I tend to enjoy the wonderful things about home (like exploring the city or hanging out with my friends). I'm a film geek, and enjoy quality television (usually on hulu or dvd). I love reading, cooking, playing with my cat and chess. Yoga helps to keep me balanced - physically and mentally. I've got my list of favorite bars and hang outs and love culinary adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When alone, I talk to my cat in a very silly voice. (Sorry if that's a dealbreaker.)
; )
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've said has piqued your curiosity. You have a healthy sense of self. You have confidence enough to own your successes and failures. You're passionate about something. You love to laugh.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!