Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rb0984

29 F Lawrence, KS

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey there! I guess you're here to learn a little bit about me. I am a family person, an artist, a sci-fi nerd, a traveler, a KC Chiefs and Fantasy Football nut, and entertainment junkie.

I believe in God and in science. It's an interesting combo I know, but it's what I believe. I don't attend church anymore and wouldn't push my beliefs on anyone, but do ask that others are tolerant of the world around them.

Alright, I’m bored with myself. I want to know about you. But before you start in telling me, let me give you a little guidance.

-I'm looking for a family guy. I spend a lot of time with my family and friends and want someone who will do this with me eventually.
-I need an extrovert, someone who can work the room as well as I can at a party and be social when meeting new groups of people. An alpha male is preferable.
-I want someone who loves to travel and experience new things. Life is too short to stay at home on the couch.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm finishing my undergrad at KU in ceramics. The ceramic arts are my passion. Ceramicists are a social, happy community that know how to work hard and play harder. Did you know that there is a national convention each year for the ceramic arts that attracts more than 4000 potters and sculptors from around the world!? Crazy right? We're all a bit obsessive about our jobs. When I'm not sleeping or spending a little time with family and friends I can be found in my studio at all hours. I spend more time in there than at home. This doesn't mean a special person can't tear me away for a fun evening, but I thought I should be upfront that this is my life, and it's wonderful.

I work in Overland Park so I spend a good portion of my week in the KC area.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Looking at art. Finding great places to go. Blushing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. It's pretty epic.

Also, I'm tall for a girl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
These lists could get pretty long so I'll just give you a condensed version.

Books: Anything by Christopher Moore, Jane Austen, Stieg Larsson, and Chuck Palahniuk. A Song of Fire and Ice, Atlas Shrugged, Tolkein, Rowling, World War Z, Love in the Time of Cholera, Anna Karenina, Bossy Pants. I have a subscription to Audible so I'm constantly listening to audiobooks when I'm in the studio. If you have any suggestions let me know! I'm always looking for something new.

Movies: Star Wars, Independence Day, Mission: Impossible, Lord of the Rings, Dark Knight Rises, Moulin Rouge, Hatari!, Hook, Dirty Dancing, What Dreams May Come, The Three Musketeers, Inception, 10 Things I Hate About You, Harry Potter, Silence of the Lambs, Breakfast Club, Love Actually, Boondock Saints, The Usual Suspects, Footloose, Ferris Buellers Day Off, Seven, Royal Tenenbaums, Trainspotting, Super Troopers, Shakespeare in Love, Star Trek(s), Remember the Titans... I could keep going on and on.

TV: I don't watch a lot of TV in real time so I stick with what's available on Netflix and DVD. MASH, Doctor Who, Battlestar Galactica, Futurama, The Walking Dead, 30 Rock, Firefly, Burn Notice, Game of Thrones, HIMYM, The Paradise, Downton Abbey, anything BBC, Lost, New Girl, Frasier, and Sex and the City.

Music: A few of the artists on my Summer 2014 Playlist are Lana Del Rey, Macklemore, Queen, Mumford and Sons, Arctic Monkeys, Rhianna, ZZ Ward, Eminem, DJ Khaled, and Jay Z. I also have an obsession with soundtracks from musicals.

Food: Mediterranean and Indian and seafood are the top 3, but nothing beats a good cheeseburger or BBQ and a cold beer.
The six things I could never do without
My Faith
Friends and Family
Art
A good book
Kansas City
Bubble Baths
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, the Fermi Paradox, shoes, and pots.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most Friday nights I'm with with my friends and family. We rotate who's house we meet at, have dinner, and play board and card games until the wee hours.

I don't enjoy clubbing or bar hopping anymore. If your idea of fun every weekend is going to PNL or the newest hotspot and staying out until the bars close then we probably won't work.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you want to.

I'm not looking to jump into a relationship with just anyone who comes along, but I am looking for a great one. So on that note if you're just looking for sex or are emotionally unavailable then please don't bother.

I'm a full time student with a full time job. I'm a busy girl but would gladly carve time out of my schedule to get to know someone special. Please be patient with me if it takes me a day or two to respond to messages.