Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rbond

26 Portland, ME Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well, my name is Robbie and I currently live in Portland, ME. I created this profile as a way to expand my horizons.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The only constants seem to be work, and sleep. Every couple of months I'll pick up something new and try it for a while. Example: last winter I took up wood turning. Made a bunch of bowls, some pens, and a few lamps I'm proud of. Once summer came I picked up mountain biking, bought a decent bike and have been riding the local trails.

For work, I'm an engineer.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty good at wrapping my head around complex problems and blurting out random lyrics from songs or movies that fit, or at least sometimes fit, the situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have oddly complimented me on my eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I don't really read, in the classic sense but have recently found the wonder that is Audible and I find listening to books to be much better. I mostly enjoy sci-fi and some of the most recent books I've listened to are:

Life of Tao
Death of Tao
Enders Game
Speaker for the Dead
Hyperion Cantos
Pandora's Star
Dune
Hobbit
Many, many more. Ask me about them.

I am a large fan of comedy and a good sense of humor is always important. I like a lot of Mel Brooks movies as well as science fiction, action, typical guy stuff.

TV shows: Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Farscape, Game of Thrones. All in all though I'm not a TV watcher.

Music: Pretty much anything that fits the mood. Except Janis Joplin. Janis Joplin never fits the mood. Her voice is so raspy.

Food: Favorite thing to eat is dropped eggs on toast.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family are the important ones.

Excluding the above since I imagine most would have those on the list:

Headphones
Decent pair of sneakers
Internet (Mostly for the cat pictures)
Car
Phone, even though I'm terrible at being social and will forget to return texts.
Peanut butter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Our existence in this universe and what it would be like to have a giant pet robot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at a bar with friends or at home with friends but those are just current trends and I'm really open for anything. I'm not into clubs though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cried at the end of Toy Story 3.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Do you like being outside, humor, weird music, sci-fi, technology, or computers? Then go ahead and message me? Actually, message me even if you don't like those things, I don't care, I'll talk to anyone.