Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rcacciotti

67 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm straight forward and strive to be honest and appreciate that in my friends. I love humor, photography, thoughtfulness, tai chi, whales and good people. I love good cinema and interesting conversations. I love talking from the heart and listening with the heart. I grew up in New York City (the Bronx) and came out to San Francisco when I was 26. I've been teaching most of my adult life and have done a few other things...managed the bakery in Green's Restaurant and worked as a copywriter in advertising.
I've been to all 50 states and love the Northwest and Alaska. I love whale watching and photography combined.
I guess a large part of my life has been a search inward. I've done a lot of meditating and reading. I'm probably more of an introvert, but I do love close intimate relationships of fewer number as opposed to a greater number of casual acquaintances. My close friends tend to be of the introspective nature as well, poet, thinker, musician, artist types and pretty hardy and active as well...yoga teacher, naturalist, martial artists, hikers, bicyclists. So I guess that makes me a combo of thinker and mover. But perhaps what interests me most in friends and lovers is their ability to speak and listen from the heart with honesty and compassion. Yeah that's what I'm looking for quite simply, people with a lot of heart and a willingness to be on the planet while making it a better place in some way or form. I appreciate humor tremendously.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to express my gratitude for being alive in my everyday existence and my job which is teaching middle school with a lot of kids who need an adult in their lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at listening and giving back good feedback, compassion and empathy....and photography.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I listen very well and when I do open my mouth they may detect my diminishing New York accent, as I've been out here awhile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Care of the Soul by Thomas Moore stands out as one of my favorite books. The Big Lebowski is probably my favorite movie. I love foreign movies, watching a lot of Italian movies lately as I try to learn the language. My taste in music is very eclectic and my taste in food as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son, my friends, meditating, exercising, humor, good conversation and gratitutude. (7)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My upbringing in New York and how it shaped me (for better or worse) .
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Preparing a decent meal and reflecting on the week's events, watching a good movie I have from Netflix after a long walk by the ocean.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm street smart, growing up on the streets of New York, but a poet at heart.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 55–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like a nice person, funny, a romantic, a thinker, a heart-felt kinda guy.