Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rcarlp

64 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very busy Information Technology professional. I am involved in various civic activities. I enjoy cultural activities such as theater and performance art, music, movies, and museums, but not as frequently as I would like. I am a soccer referee, which gives me incentive to engage in fitness activities. I prefer cycling but I use a treadmill if the weather or time does not permit. I use weights very carefully as I am not looking to get bigger.
I'm not a TV snob and I watch when I can. I also read and I listen to audio books in the car.
If the question is "Would you consider..." the answer is almost always yes. If the question is "Would you..." then that is an entirely different story.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pattern recognition, lie detection, and acting. Unfortunately, I suck at memorizing scripts and I hate improv (not improvization). I also have certain technical skills and pretty decent dexterity for an old guy.
I make my living solving problems, usually with technology. I'm really good at explaining technology in plain English.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to take a survey.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
In no particular order:
Hendrix, The Wire, Blade Runner, Breaking Bad, Moby Dick, Roxy Music, Burn Notice, chicken, sweet potatoes, China Mieville, Son House, Herman Melville, popcorn, Makers Mark Bourbon, Bombay Gin (no not Sapphire), Anchor Steam, Intelligentsia Coffee, sushi
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids (like everyone else), books (physical and audio), music, food, exercise, and sex.
A thousand words... Now I have to reassess. I thought some people were just verbose. OK so maybe some people could do without their kids or grandchildren (one in my case). Probably no one will believe that I can get by without computers and coffee, but I could. I wouldn't like it but I could.
By food, I meant the good stuff, not basic sustenance, which like air and water are essential to survival.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Religion, complex systems, set theory, algorithms, game theory
Later...
Oddly enough, all of these things are abundantly present here. How convenient.
I'll expand on game theory a little, including the way that it is included in some profiles here in what I call the "No Games Game". Is it possible to prohibit the game while playing it? The referee in me thinks not, but I'm open minded.
Oh, I almost forgot; politics, especially in conjunction with game theory.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
since I don't have a routine, who knows... Most of the time on the third Friday of the month I am at a meeting. I guess that's kind of a routine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm separated, and have been for over 15 years. I don't know where that is supposed to go on this profile but this is the closest thing to fitting this category that I can think of.
Actually, I can't think of anything at all, which makes me what... shameless? Nah... just fond of ellipses.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you aren't rule driven and you're willing to be brilliant. You should be physically appealing too. Unfortunately, I can't give you any clues on that because I decide each case individually. Oh yeah, you should have some sense of the difference between irony and sarcasm. Also, if you know that message is a noun and not a verb and you believe that this still matters.