rcc21
27 Troy, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
rcc21
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an artist working on my M.F.A. in combined media. I enjoy good conversation/debates, coffee, learning, art, music, relaxing, and making unoriginal usernames for okcupid.
What I’m doing with my life
Making art, teaching drawing, working, drinking too much coffee and enjoying the little time off I that have by either reading or playing video/board games with friends.
I’m really good at
I would say being apprehensive about this site but it's probably more like knowing too much random/useless/nerdy information.
The first things people usually notice about me
glasses?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Just finished reading Neuromancer and am starting on The Circle. This summer I devoured the Song of Ice and Fire books. I think I will always love the Harry Potter series. Aside from that I read a few monthly independent comic books and way too much other stuff is on my shelf to list.

Movies: The last three movies I've seen were Interstellar, Birdman, and Big Hero 6. (And they were all pretty awesome.) Some favorite directors include Stanley Kubrick, Darren Aronofsky, David Lynch, The Coen Brothers, and Wes Anderson.

Shows: Breaking Bad, Lost, Twin Peaks, Serial Experiments Lain, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Battlestar Galactica, The Wire, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Arrested Development, Tim and Eric Awesome Show Great Job!, Wonder Showzen, Cowboy Bebop.

Music: I like too much music across multiple genres. Lately it's been a steady rotation of Sleater-Kinney, Jenny Lewis, Braids, Deerhoof, Battles, Anamanaguchi, Sufjan Stevens, and Lana Del Ray.

Food: Indian, Jamaican/Caribbean, Sushi, Thai, Bacon Cheese Burgers, Rice Pudding, Black IPA's, and Whiskey.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, art, music, books, sunlight, good food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Information/information accessibility in contemporary society, art, art theory, and if I'll have much time to sleep.
On a typical Friday night I am
Drinking with friends and laughing.
You should message me if
you like art/music/food or any of the other nerdy things I'm into and love talking about them. Or if you can enjoy a good stout/IPA.
More