Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rchatter

28 Arlington, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:50am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Hinduism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Bengali, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well sheeeeiiitttt, this is hard question to answer. I guess a nice quote to sum up my life is the following: "If my life were a play, I'd have no idea what the plot is, but the cast is amazing."

Still, some things I know to be true:
I really enjoy playing and listening to good music, watching movies, writing or watching comedy, cooking, traveling, meeting new people and deep conversation.

I laugh in a contagious way and l usually laugh when telling stories. And I say "Rid-dit-doooo" when I get excited (if you know the reference, 10 points for you)

I probably eat too much hot sauce.

Grew up in North Carolina and went to school there. After college, I taught 5th grade for two years with Teach for America out in Phoenix, AZ. Spent another year hanging out and teaching English in Peru. Then went to law school. So now finished up and trying to to craft and build the next stage of my life - hopefully in education policy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Moved up to DC in September and am now working at an education policy nonprofit. Seems that if I got a scarf and started calling it "the district," I could be a typical Washingtonian in no time. Still, enjoying roaming the city, eating at food trucks, slowly getting into biking on the trails around here, and trying to get my career started.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing the alt-rock 90s voice when I play guitar (I pretty much make fun of Creed and put an extra "h" sound in everything). I fancy myself as a good dancer, but really my moves are The Carlton and the worm. I can make a mean salsa. If I were as good at doing other things as I am quoting movies and tv shows, I'd probably be rich. And I am notoriously famous for doing impressions of my family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm easy to have a conversation with and that I like to smirk.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There's more but off the top of my head:

Books: Life of Pi, 1000 Splendid Suns, The Things They Carried, Harry Potter Series, 1984, Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Kite Runner, Love in the time of Cholera, Breakfast of Champions, Kitchen Confidential

Movies:
American Beauty, Almost Famous, The Shawshank Redemption, Goodfellas, Forrest Gump, Coming to America, Back to the Future, The Sandlot

TV:
The Wire, The Daily Show, Arrested Development, Parks and Rec, 30 Rock, Game of Thrones, Freaks and Geeks, The Newsroom, Homeland, Breaking Bad, House of Cards, True Detective, Scrubs, Seinfeld, Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations

Music: The Beatles, The Rolling Stones, The Black Keys, Nas, The Fugees, Tokyo Police Club, RAC, Kings of Leon, Empire of the Sun, Modest Mouse, Talking Heads, Death Cab, The Decemberists, Phoenix, A Tribe Called Quest

Food: Mexican, Middle Eastern, Indian, Thai, Southern. Love spicy food and my version of heaven has a hummus buffet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Laughter
2) My friends
3) My Music
4) Good Food
5) An ability to get outdoors. You'd be surprised how much a simple walk can realign your day and mood.
6) Good Conversation and open/willing people to have it with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Writing a TV Show about the funny and weird decade that is our 20s. Yes I know it's cliché, but it's the truth. I want to incorporate a hashtag into the title.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually looking to go out and have fun with friends - do some drinking, some dancing, and eat some good food. However, ordering some food and staying in can be equally nice and fun sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I keep waiting for the day where I will wake up and not want a burrito. It hasn't happened.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're looking for a funny guy who can also be deep and thoughtful. And if you like to find new music, try cool new foods, and travel (road trips or big trips), I think we will get along splendidly.