Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rcndc

57 M Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a kind, responsible guy who tends to take life a little too seriously at times but who is almost always ready to have a bit of fun. I'm tall (6'4") and really attached to my facial hair. I've only shaved it off completely 3 or 4 times in 30+ years and just can't imagine being without it. I think I make a reasonably good first impression; I'm no slouch in the fitness department -- and I work at it reasonably consistently -- but I'm not a gym rat either...

I'm told pretty regularly that I'm fun to be with and quick with a joke or a quip. I have a tremendous curiosity about people and enjoy learning what makes them tick. I'm totally impatient with rank stupidity and ideological rigidity and I enjoy having my boundaries tested and expanded by a man with definite ideas of his own.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for the federal government (no big surprise in DC, right?) and generally enjoy it. I think I'm pretty good at my job, and am mostly successful with keeping a good balance between work and home life. But there are times when I need a good distraction to remind me to go have fun and leave work behind. Wanna offer up a distraction or two?
I’m really good at
I can laugh at just about anything, and my oldest friends say I can talk to almost anyone. I'm fiercely loyal to those who've earned it one way or another. I have very catholic (not Catholic) tastes, but I have definite preferences, too. I'm a bit of a homebody that enjoys feeling "at home," but that also enjoys getting out in the woods when I can.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall (6'4") -- so that's hard to miss -- and maybe my blue eyes?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I generally read more non-fiction than fiction (excluding erotica, which is all fiction...), some poetry (Mark Doty, bits and pieces of Whitman or Auden or Monette), "Clybourne Park" at Woolly Mammoth, and lots of movies. I usher in local theaters so I see lots of live performances. There have been a couple in the last year or two that really blew me away. Others? Meh...
The six things I could never do without
Close friends, a comfortable home (one without without too many projects in it to do!), a good night's sleep more often than not, and walks in the woods. The other two seem to vary from day to day...
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking it easy after the work week, formulating (or executing!) plans for the weekend, unwinding a bit and catching up with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm willing to admit that the most private things in my life are things that I share privately with those that matter most. Oh, and I have a wicked sweet tooth that I have to work to keep under control...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 48–64
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Dreamboats have come in several sizes and configurations through the years. But he's always had a good bit of spine and heart and a passion for or about something, and a bit of romance in his soul. Not to mention a willingness to test the boundaries. And risk a bit of silliness along the way.

To paraphrase Jack Nicholson in "As Good As It Gets," he's gotta make me want to be a better man. Every day.