Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rdarosa

38 M Kitchener, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 4
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’ve learned a few lessons about relationships over the years. One thing I know for sure is that we’re all essentially looking for one thing: the ever - illusive “connection”. The problem, as I see it, is that we have these checklists that we want people to meet, and if they’re short on one criteria, we convince ourselves we’re “settling”… I get it. No one wants to settle, because we all think we’re worthy. And we are.

So we finally meet someone who meets all the criteria, then realize (usually a long while later, since we’ve been focused so much on this checklist), that we’re not in love. The alternate is that we meet someone we think connect with, and eventually love, but later realize they don’t meet a number of criteria on the checklist, and that relationship ends too.

Long story short: when I say I’m looking for “the whole package”, I’m referring to the girl who balances out these two extremes.

The best quality you can have: authenticity. I think we all try to present well at the onset of a relationship, which is understandable, but it still needs to be a representation of you - even if it is the shined up version. The true colors always come out – so why waste people’s time with some false version of you? I don’t know about you, but I’d rather be loved for exactly who I am. This is why friendships usually last a lifetime – because we are exactly ourselves when we’re not trying to impress others. That’s when people are at their best.

Ok, enough with the essay. A few things about me:

I believe in Karma.
When I catch a bug in the house, I let it free outside.

I'm not into following sports of any kind, I watch a little bit of soccer every two years.

I do not do any drugs including Marijuana, and have no criminal record.

I enjoy all kinds of music, except country and rap, I love my XM radio, live music/concerts.

I'm willing to date someone with kids, but not make anymore I had a vasectomy.

I am a established Portuguese male,
and widower with two boys a 18 years old part time, and a 5 year old full time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Upgrading my carpenters license to start as a second year bachelor In trade and technology
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Raising a family, cooking, Building and fixing just about anything.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Easy-going, adopt to any situation and, how deep my voices is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Usually read only technical and reference manuals.
TV: The walking dead.
Movies: Action, comedy, and sci-fi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Passport
Internet
Coffee
Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Retirement, sailing