Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rdmer77

37 M San Diego, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nice guy, funny, laid back, no drama. I've got a good job that I enjoy, but still haven't found my true calling yet. Enjoy the simpler things in life. Dinner and drinks with friends, Padres/Chargers games, good movies, bad movies. I've lived all over the country but just spent about 18 years in the south. Needless to say I've picked up a little southern hospitality and a slight twang. I usually can't hear it but other people say it's there.

What I'm looking for: Ultimately I'm looking for a relationship, but wouldn't mind making some friends along the way. I would like to meet someone with a positive outlook, a goofy/sarcastic sense of humor and a good head on their shoulders. Someone with a kid doesn't scare me away. I'm a responsible, stable and drama-free person and I'm looking for someone similar. Please don't bring any baggage with you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to San Diego from North Carolina a couple years ago to be closer to family. I acquired a good and stable job in my field(financial software, real fun stuff). I've just been working hard and playing hard since.

I don't travel very often, but when I go, I go big. I spent a month in Australia and New Zealand last year and it was an unbelievable trip. Before that I spent a couple weeks in Chile and on Easter Island. I'm hoping to visit Ireland this year. It will be my first trip to Europe.

I go to the beach or Fiesta Island a few times a week with my dog. It's nice to see her running around and socializing. I also like to get out each week and see something new in San Diego. I would love to have some company though.

I'll admit I carry a few extra pounds around. I go to the gym a couple times a week and chase my dog all over the beach. Things were going good for a while until I broke my leg last year. It set me back quite a bit and now I'm playing catchup.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I was an English major in college so I'm very good at speeling. I have never had a job that actually utilized my degree, but I have to say it's been very useful in life.

I kill at guitar, bass and vocals in Rock Band. I need to try karaoke at some point.

I love playing poker(any card games really) but don't get out to the casinos very often.

I'm excellent at being infinitely patient with my clients.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm actually somewhat shy and composed when I first meet people. My goofy sense of humor emerges pretty quickly though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: LOTR, Rule of the Bone, Dark Tower series by Stephen King.

Movies: There are way too many movies that I love to list here. So here are movies that I will stop everything and watch if I see they are on. Memento, Aliens, Shaun of the Dead, Talladega Nights, LOTR, Wall-E, Cabin in the Woods.

Shows: Arrested Development(I watched the 4th season in it's entirety within 48 hours of it's release on Netflix), It's Always Sunny, How I met your mother, Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, Tosh.0, Dexter, Game of Thrones, Homeland, Mad Men, Sons of Anarchy, Justified, Walking Dead, Breaking Bad. The list goes on and on.

Music: Audioslave, Rancid, Cage the Elephant, Gangstagrass
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends
comedy
my car
smart phones
my dog Trixy
a good beer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work - financial software development
Humor - Betty Draper says "Only boring people get bored" and I can amuse myself to no end.
Hoping that my dog isn't making a mess on the carpet when I'm at work.
Getting out to explore more of San Diego.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually I am having dinner and drinks with close friends and family. I was never much of a party person or club goer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I watch American Idol. It's like my nicotine patch for reality TV.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are awesome.