Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rds2001

31 M Hoboken, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've always been pretty good at the responsible parts of life, be it work, night school, etc. But really I'm looking to have some adventures and find someone to share them with.

For fun, I play sports like softball or soccer in various leagues around the city. Staying active is how I stay in shape. Recently I've got it in my head to do the Montauk century bike ride next spring. Nights out usually involve bar trivia or karaoke. My favorite museum is the Victoria and Albert in London and I've spent about a year in the UK.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a civil engineer who just finished his masters degree at Columbia. I design parks, roads and airports and get to watch them get built.

There is some travel I want to get in that I haven't had time to, most of it by train. My dream is to take the Trans Siberian across Russia.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, listening and finding humor in things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would like to think it's that I'm a nice guy. More likely it's that my hair has a mind of its own and that I have something interesting in my background that they can't place.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Kim by Rudyard Kipling, anything by John Le Carré or Douglas Adams and I like atlases too. I'm reading a lot of history now, and just finished a book about the tiny spice island in Indonesia that the Dutch took over in a trade when they lost Manhattan to the British. It was apparently a good deal at the time, and I find that stuff fascinating.

TV: Psych, Mets games, QI and Masterpiece Mystery.

Music: Sigur Ros, The Darkness, The Kinks, M83, Faith No More, assorted stuff I can mess around with on my guitar.

I like food from most cultures, good scotch and drink tea, not coffee. I eat spicy and hope you do too!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family are the big ones. Music and sports are the hobbies. A new book and a good curry round it out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The earth is about 4000 miles across. 75% of the atmosphere is located 7 miles from the surface.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out in the city, making my way out of town, or spending a relaxing evening doing nothing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Despite having a mother with British citizenship, I can't get it because apparently women didn't count until 1983.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You take "long walks in the park" seriously. You are a down to earth person who thinks long train journeys sound exciting. It helps if your idea of a day out includes something like hiking, biking, dancing or a sport. Bonus points if you carry a WNYC tote bag.