Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Medford, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:58am
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently), German (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an intelligent guy and a good communicator who wants to make a difference in the world and have fun doing it.

I grew up in New England and moved to Boston for art school (graphic design) and the city continues to show me I'm an urban dweller. After a spell in the corporate world I decided to change paths to focus on working at the community level with nonprofit organizations and local governments.

I enjoy learning and being challenged every day. During my time off I like making art without the computer which fulfills my need to work with my hands. I also grow vegetables; I was able to grow the sweetest lettuce, spinach, carrots and cucumbers for summer salads. I’ve been volunteering at two amazing organizations for the last 4 years that connects me deeper to the local community. I enjoy attending events like street fairs, workshops and open studios. Bicycle riding and exercise, cooking, writing letters (yes! real letters) are important to me.

Laughter, maintaining a healthy lifestyle, staying active, personal development, music, art, good design, and cultivating social and professional relationships are a big part of my life. Although occasionally goofy, being kind and intellectually curious are priorities. Patient, frugal and awake describe my personality.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
▪ Laughing at myself and the world.
▪ Exploring what community can offer.
▪ Learning about cooking.
▪ Discovering happiness and being grateful.
▪ Advancing my career.
▪ Changing my body.
▪ Learning what patience can teach.
▪ Being a nonsexist man.
▪ Hiking in the woods.
▪ Rediscovering my voice, being brave, drinking coffee,
and looking for love, all while laughing as much as I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
▪ Working collaboratively.
▪ Graphic design.
▪ Silkscreening a t shirt.
▪ Organizing an event.
▪ Listening and not talking.
▪ Growing food.
▪ Knowing when not to try and solve a problem.
▪ Following my own path.
▪ Being patient.
▪ Staying on task when things get hard.
▪ Telling good jokes badly.
▪ Thinking up fun things to do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have kind eyes and a friendly personality. I'm the person people approach to ask directions; friends tell me it is because I'm nonthreatening. No pretense here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The classics like Moby Dick, Treasure Island, and Frankenstein - the classics; Beat poetry and literature; Raymond Carver, Gwendolyn Brooks, and Andre Dubus (I took one of his writing classes in college); lots of nonfiction, such as how to write CSS code and building Wordpress websites; lefty articles by Vandana Shiva, Mumia Abu-Jamal, Howard Zinn, Michael Pollan, and Phil Rockstroh.

My favorite genre of movies are fantasy, action, sci-fi and romantic comedies. I don't watch TV.

I'm currently listening to electronic music via online radio (lounge, deep house, dub, and trip hop) while I work. Also listen to local and national community and college radio programing.

I like all types of music including: The Smiths, Moby, Thievery Corporation, The Specials, Annie Lennox, Rodriguez, Everything But the Girl, Gogol Bordello, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Nina Simone, Feist, Caetano Veloso, The Velvet Underground, Carrie Cleveland, CSNY, Public Enemy, Dead Can Dance, Devendra Banhart. I especially like music outside my own culture.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
▪ Gravity.
▪ Creativity.
▪ Exercise.
▪ Hope.
▪ My backpack (it's so useful!).
▪ Music.
▪ Rest.
▪ Friends.
▪ Vegetables.
▪ My bicycle.
▪ Forests & oceans.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Social justice issues. My focus these days is how to get more fresh, organic produce to inner city, low income populations. I also think about how society can break patterns of poverty.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, seeing a movie, attending a community event, or out of town to recharge.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask me when we meet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Please contact me if you are a woman who enjoys an intelligent and kind man. Bonus points if you want a guy who is a good communicator who wants to make a difference in the world. Expect fun, laughing, and exploring the world together. We would get along if you have an artist or activist spirit.