Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

realchums01

39 West Greenwich, RI Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–43
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:16am
Orientation
Straight
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Married
Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Thank you for visiting my profile. If you've made it this far, I take your interest are in finding a man that is more than what the pictures have to show.

I'm a curious explorer. I'm honest and straightforward. I value honesty, sincerity, generosity, kindness, trust and sense of humor in people. I have a philosophical and scientific bent, I analyze claims, deeds, ideas, thoughts, cultures, politics thoroughly and think about every minute aspect of life. I'm live in my brain. Truth is very important to me. Therefore, I'm a skeptic and an atheist.

I'm a strict man-woman "equalist". I guess that is the definition of feminist so you may think of me as one. In general, philosophically, I value equality, fairness, justice and freedom of speech the most. Therefore, I'm by default for gay rights, women's rights, human rights etc.

Intelligence in women is just as much of a turn on to me as is innocence, integrity and kindness and I seek to meet one that has these qualities. I do not expect to necessarily find a woman for romance or sexual relationship although if it so happens, that is a bonus. I'll be satisfied to meet a person on here that I connect with on an intellectual or emotional level. I'll be satisfied if I found a friend on here.

I'm married but we're polyamorous. We're both straight.This means that we're open to having other people in our lives. Single ladies or single men or couples are welcome in our lives. We recently moved to Rhode Island from another state where we had to leave behind a couple we were dating.

This is my self summary. I will come and edit this section if I think of more later. Meanwhile, please email me with any questions.

I do realize that I do not have a picture of me on the profile. This is purely to keep our jobs and personal lives separate. We're both working professionals. I'll be happy to send a pic when requested.

Update 02/19/2015
Wife has been living with her boyfriend in Indiana for last 3 months. We are currently contemplating how all us can live together. This potentially means that we'll be living as a family. I think it is important to emphasize here that all three of us are straight and we're in a "V" type of relationship

Update 04/26/2015
Our little dream of living together as a family has come to a standstill for now. Job situation is bad. Currently wife and her bf are still in Indiana and I'm living by myself in Rhode Island. There are no plans ahead for now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am an engineer by profession. Half of my time is spent at work or thinking about work. I try to be creative in my professional and personal life and love thinking outside the box.
I constantly fantasize about starting my own company and am constantly looking out for ideas that might benefit humanity in some way. People like Elon Musk and Elizabeh Holmes are my heroes and I get a lot of inspiration from their work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Breaking the ice. Making a stupid joke.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do not know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
These things change frequently as I love to experiment.
Currently, Books- by Richard Dawkins, Massimo Pigulicci
Music- Rock of the likes of Guns N Roses
Food- Indian, Thai and Mexican
Inspiring movies such as Shawshank Redemption and thoughtful sci fi movies such as Gattaca, Soylent Green and I,Robot
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
One thing- Internet. (Assuming basic necessities in life for food shelter and travel are met.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking about my loved ones- my wife, my friends and my family. I think a lot about ethics and moral philosophy and science.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working or wasting time
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I fantasize a lot about us (me and my wife) being in love with a couple where the ladies are the best friends and the men are the best friends and there is not a shred of jealousy in our relationships. I think that this would make me incredibly happy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have read my profile. You value what I value- honesty, sincerity, generosity, kindness, trust and sense of humor . You know about polyamory and understand what it is. It doesn't matter to me if you're married or single, bisexual or pan sexual.