Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

realcooldan

31 M Astoria, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Key superlatives to know: caring, open-minded, analytical, silly, and creative from time-to-time. Originally from North Jersey, studied English at a small college in PA, lived abroad in Australia and Israel, and now living & working in NYC.

Passionate about good people, causes, music, art, traveling, and whiskey. Book and record collector - the more interesting the story, the better. Better at fake sports than real ones. Master road-tripper. Always learning and discovering.

Humor, warmth, passion, genuineness, and not taking yourself too seriously are all tops in my book.
What I’m doing with my life
Designing and managing education, training, and DIY programs for a big non-profit in NY. Also, co-creator of a music education/tour company that runs tours and workshops of different cities, exploring their cultures through the lens of music. It's good stuff.

In my free time, playing guitar and bass, going to shows, writing, exploring NY, hiking, films, getting hooked on new foods, and traveling whenever possible. Next up: Greece
I’m really good at
Making guacamole, bartending, listening & shmoozing, scavenger hunts, making mixes, shirt-tie combinations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: '70s punk, psych/art rock, electronic, '90s hip-hop & alternative, old soul & country, David Bowie, P-Funk, Bruce, and anything with a cello.

Shows: The Sopranos, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Parks & Rec, Always Sunny, South Park, Curb, Archer, Walking Dead, The Wire, BBC comedies, and Twilight Zone marathons.

Movies: Big Fish, Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, Shaun of the Dead, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Dracula, Superbad, Clerks, Princess Bride, Pan's Labyrinth, Spinal Tap, The Godfather, Manhattan, Pulp Fiction, Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas, The Third Man, Seven Samurai, Dig!, Wet Hot American Summer, and anything Hitchcock. Also, love film noir, docs, and b-movies.

Books: A Tale of Love and Darkness, The Picture of Dorian Gray, On The Road, Midnight In the Garden of Good & Evil, Sex Drugs & Cocoa Puffs, The Sheltering Sky, Confederacy of Dunces, Cat's Cradle, Be Here Now, Watchmen, Brave New World, Songs of Innocence & Experience, The Quiet American, The Power of Myth, American Gods, and Ham on Rye.

Food: Japanese, Thai, Italian, Mexican, Middle Eastern, NY Deli, Southern BBQ, breakfast sandwiches, and mint chocolate chip ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
1. Guitars
2. Passport
3. Avocados and mangoes (tie)
4. Books
5. Nature
6. Comedy

And of course friends, family, and good times.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to make the world a better place, and how much I can order on Amazon without feeling guilty about it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dinner, show, and dive bar, or watching movies
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to get to know me better.