Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

realpdx

51 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Meyers-Briggs: ENTJ

I am:
*Geeky and artistic. Yeah, go figure.
*Poly
*Kinky
*Strong advocate of consent culture
*Sapiosexual
*Trying to live in the moment
*Fond of music in most genres
*Excited over simple things and beauty
*In awe of complex things and creativity
*Often found having an IPA at a Brew Pub in the South East
*Often found at a karaoke bar with friends
*Grateful for my amazing friends
*Lucky to be gifted in many ways
*Love to hike
*Love to sing
*Love to dance
*Shibari enthusiast
*Sex positive, open, ethically non-monogamous.
*Just as impressed by art as I am by science and know they must meet on a plane beyond my understanding

I firmly believe that we are the product of our influences. We should choose them wisely.

I define stupidity not as a judgment on one's education, but on one's unwillingness to open their mind.

I believe in the concept of "yes means yes". "No means no" puts the burden of being the bad guy solely on your partner while you continue to push to see how far you can go and what you can get away with.
What I’m doing with my life
Discovering new interests. Taking something away from every experience.

Oh, and trying to find more places with a killer happy hour.
I’m really good at
Communicating. - and getting better at it.

Listening. - and getting better at it. ;)

Showing affection and intimacy.

Knowing my limits.

Cooking. I especially enjoy preparing meals together.

Hitting 'send' way too soon.

Finding creative and unusual uses for standard household items.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a very direct, honest, clear communication style. No pretense.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
When I'm not looking over the shoulders of my younger ones watching Phineas and Ferb, I like anything by Joss Whedon, Weeds, Girls, True Blood. Just finished Orange is the new Black, (more please). I prefer indie films to mainstream. If it won an award at Cannes, it's a good bet I'll enjoy it.

Music is really all over the board. I can geek out on the Bach Double or the Cello suites, head bang to Mozart or get all teary eyed over Domingo singing Carmen. I can enjoy classic rock, not too much Zeppelin though. Get my techno on with Exploding Boy, Front 242, LadyTron, Bjork or just chill with some Sitar twangings. Modern Country? No. Old time Country? Sure. Just let me free your doubtful mind and melt your cold, cold heart.

I mostly read non-fiction, like some stuff by Jay Wiseman or Dossie Easton, but should probably dive into the Russian novels.

Food:
Good pub food
Good ethnic food (anything Indian, Thai, Vietnamese).
The six things I could never do without
Whiskey
Core group of friends
Adult sexy time
Good communication
Laughter
Intelligence/Intelligent people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How many pockets of matter, such as the sum of the Big Bang contents, exist in an infinite universe.

How our bodies change their molecules every few years and molecules can store information, does this not speak to the notion of collective consciousness?

How our own needs dictate how we treat others - this might require some explanation.

Adrenaline, Endorphines, Enkephalins and Energy Exchange.

Muscle memory.

Rope Arts.

Our core beliefs and their relationship with neural pathways.

Sex, intimacy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Typical? I'm usually at my Children's house 2/3 of my Fridays. Pizza and movie night. :) I do make it out on some Fridays. There are lots of cool events, dancing, shows, fun creative hobbies. Portland is an amazing city. I love to experience it with others
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I figured I'd encrypt my most private thing with an MD5 Hash:

29e7e841bccd3d0f4a8c8d1a248c80c7
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You understand poly and are looking to date a cool guy. Or if you want to meet and hang out.

You think outside the box.

You're open-minded, non-judgemental, ethical and adventurous.

You're curious about the creative uses for those standard household items.

You're intrigued by the questions we have in common.

If you'd like to experience sensual rope bondage with a safe, skilled, consensual practitioner. Or if you're interested in attending a local rope event with me.

You're a photographer or fetish model and need a rigger for a shoot.

You are kind, caring and accepting of others, because of your essential nature, not because you're trying to earn "Get out of Hell" tokens.