Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

r____mutt

25 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:31pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Dreamer of dreams, inveterate prefacer, introvert, king of hackneyed metaphors and verbosity, cyclist. Among, of course, other things.

I want to live ruthlessly honestly, even if I'm not sure what that means, but I'm pretty sure that I usually fail. And I'm very nice (and I don't think that's such a good thing), but I could definitely be kinder. So, workinonit.

ODB is my spirit animal.
What I’m doing with my life
All I wanna do is ride around shinin'. Instead, I've been working on my dissertation for almost two years and am more confused than when I began.

Riding my bike to places that - for New York, at least - feel remote.

Nurturing my swag.
I’m really good at
standardized history tests, scowling at cabdrivers.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dazzling smile or infectious laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There's a part of me that thinks this section is just a game of cultural one-upsmanship, and I hate that I feel the need to participate in that in life and on here. But, I cave again:

Mostly dead white (German) men. Currently scheming to sneak in some fiction or poetry during evenings, though I, at present, have no idea what that will be.

I don't know anymore, I haven't watched nearly as many in the past couple years as I used to. Kubrick, Lynch, Malick, Hitchcock, and P.T. Anderson come to mind pretty readily.

Not many. Simpsons (1-9), Twin Peaks.

I do, however, listen to a lot of music. This week: Robert Hood, Kanye, Shellac, Boredoms, OutKast, Swell Maps, Kevin Saunderson, Chance the Rapper, Darkside.
Longstanding: Magnetic Fields, Califone (and RRM), Smog, Pavement, Brian Eno, Silver Jews, Galaxie 500, Boards of Canada, Stones, Kinks.

Mostly meat, really, though also McIntosh apples, peanut butter and honey, coffee, and roasted vegetables, I s'pose.
The six things I could never do without
Art, nature, community, solitude, bike, Jeezy's ad-libs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what a self (and the proper way to be a self) might be, the beautiful mind of Donald P. Bellisario and its children, baseball.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably either at a show while drinking on an empty stomach or in bed by 10.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know Steely Dan's '72-'80 output, like, pretty well.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're willing to believe that I might actually be a reasonably sane, warm, thoughtful person. And/or you like The Jesus Lizard.