Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rebelgirl4vr

26 New Brunswick, NJ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a young woman looking to meet new people and have fun dating. At the moment I am most interested in making new friends and seeing where that may lead. I have no preference regarding race, ethnicity, sexual or gender orientation.

Activism and politics are my passion. I am a revolutionary socialist and committed to changing the world. The fight against racism, the death penalty, and the invasions of Afghanistan and Iraq drew me into radical politics.

I love my work as a student social worker at an inpatient psychiatric hospital working one on one with people in crisis. It is truly my honor to work with my patients and somehow connect with them in their darkest hours. Through this work I have learned and continue to learn how to be compassionate towards others and myself, which is an incredible gift.

While I take myself and my work seriously I find joy in the slightly off humor of everyday experience. I am fascinated by the world around me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My life is a bit in flux. I fought and won my battle with Lyme Disease; it is a constant struggle to keep the disease in remission. I went back to school and graduated from college. I am now finishing my Masters in Social Work and will graduate in May 2015.

I am also working on developing my craft as a photographer and I can often be found wandering around in a park or garden with my camera.

While it pains me not to participate in the amazing organizing around the Black Lives Matter movement I have to focus on my health at this time as my Lyme symptoms are on the rise.

On the whole I love to spend time with my cat, Ginger, my family, and my chosen families in my friends and their kids.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Winning at miniature golf, i always get the highest score....hmm.

Oh and.... listening, showing compassion, being silly, avoiding cooking, talking about ideas and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair and my smile.

I look a lot younger than my age.

A lot of people perceive me to be shy and meek until I open my mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A favorite book?! I could go on forever about that, but I love books on history and politics because I want to understand the world in order to change it. I love a good novel; I am working through Lousie Erdirch's novels at the moment. Also as a dedicated activist, I am reading about racism and the criminal justice system. There is so much to be learned and explored by opening the pages of a good book.

For those who like a list some of my favorite books/authors include: Jane Austen, Tolkien, Marx, Engels, American Born Chinese, Snuff, Education and Capitalism, Eating Our Hearts Out: women and their personal relationship to food, Nervous Conditions, Black Skins White Masks (the original English translation).

I like movies, just not horror films because I will scream in my chair the whole time.
Again for those who like lists: Romeo+Juliet, Frozen (yes I am a preschool girl at times), Bridesmaids, anything by Osmene Sembene (considered the father of African Cinema), The life of Brian, and many more.

TV, love my stories on Grey's Anatomy, How to Get Away with Murder, Game of Thrones, Big Love, and Dr. Who. I grew up watching and will always love my 1980s and 1990s Britcoms, M*A*S*H, and Monty Pythons Flying Circus.

I like whatever music is playing, especially if i can dance to it.

I like to explore different culinary experiences. I have thoroughly mastered the PB and J, so in general I try to explore other people's cooking and culture's foods as my own cooking leaves much to be desired.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sunshine, politics, human contact, a daring novel, love, a walk in the woods
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics and the incredible human capacity for solidarity and compassion.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
relaxing after a busy week, though i would much rather be hanging out with friends having a dance party in someone's living room.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sit in the shower to meditate.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are fascinated by the world around you
you are interested in exploring new experiences and foods
you have an interesting story to tell
you are open minded about progressive and left politics
you want to reach that next turn on the hiking trail