Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

red7beard

44 M Hartford, CT

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I come from a big family, which means I am comfortable around kids and mayhem and yet fully understand the need for solitude. I've mostly worked as a teacher in my life, though I have also done some work as a counselor and have spent a lot of time (especially during school breaks) working with my hands - painting, carpentry, roadie at the amphitheater, working on a farm (when I was younger), and working as a cook in college. Some of the most important things I have learned in life were learned while I was doing manual labor - that's also where I met some of the wisest and kindest people I've encountered.
I'd like to find someone who could be in an actual real-life relationship - but I am realistic about how long any connection lasts in this world. Ideally, I'd like to find someone I would enjoy talking to when I wake up in the morning - and someone who would like to be there in the morning (and not just for part of the night) - though I am beginning to give ground on this simply because that's the way the world seems to be moving.
What I’m doing with my life
I was running with a friend a few years ago, and we were talking about winning the lottery, and about what we would DO if we actually won. It was really nice to realize that we'd both be doing the jobs we were (and are) doing now.
I’m really good at
Putting people at ease.
Seeing through the mask (just so you know) - it helps that I am also good at putting people at ease, so it's not weird for me - just sort of startling sometimes for others and I thought I should put it out there.
Making things grow/heal - from gardening to furniture repair to systems.
Being calm in the eye of the storm.
Kids and dogs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes or my laugh. I often get people asking me if these are my real eyes - and everyone who knows me knows my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Sushi and lobster - hands down, but I am an omnivore (with the exception of coconut, and I have no idea why).
The Princess Bride (among others, but that's the one I can watch with anyone).
Books I am all over the map - fiction, mostly, but my bookshelves run the gamut from science fiction/fantasy to historical biography.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends, good food, laughter, good sex, having a garden and at least one other thing I will probably forget to fill in later...
On a typical Friday night I am
At home, either reading or trying to cook dinner for friends. Friday is a resting night for me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're interested in actually meeting someone. I have enough friends who have moved away or who live in another state - so as cool and interesting as you may be, I have no need for another friend on the phone or on skype or on email.