Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

red_suze

42 F San Jose, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 39–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:20pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel fortunate for the way my life has turned out so far, even if it's not what I had planned. If I had to summarize myself, I'd say I'm happy most of the time, I enjoy the people in my life so far, and look forward to what is around the next corner. I'm not in to drama, fall somewhere in the middle on the spectrum between intense and aloof, and would like to meet someone similar.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally: I work for a museum, managing fundraising projects/opportunities. I try not to work too late, or I'll get locked in and have to spend the night. I saw a movie about that once.... it wasn't pretty.

Giving back: I volunteer my time for a counseling agency where I see clients and supervise other counselors. It's peer counseling rather than therapy, and I love it. Companioning people as they heal is a great honor.

Personally: I spend time being auntie, daughter, and sister to my family whom I'm lucky enough to see whenever I like. I love spending time with my friends whenever I can, in small groups so I can get to know them better. I enjoy music, live and recorded. I read. mostly I try to live in the moment.

right now I'm training for a series of back to back races (5k, 10k, half, and full marathon: 4 races in 4 days), (I know this sounds intense, but it's actually going to be my first ever marathon... I'm working up to it!). it's been a really interesting experience and I'm enjoying pushing myself, getting more fit, and learning that running is as much a mental challenge as a physical one. added bonus: I am training with my brother, so it's been fun getting to know him better... running for 5 hours means we blow through quite a lot of conversation topics!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would hope something about my personality... but it's more likely the answer is my red hair.

Also, I am generally a quiet person at first, and I suck at small talk. there's only so many times one can talk about the weather! (but I love conversation in general and it doesn't take me long to warm up.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite music.... I think what I don't like would be a shorter list! I love just about all music, and particularly enjoy a live show. I love researching artists I like, to find out what is behind their music. I think it provides me with a new level of appreciation for their art.

food: I gave up meat about 5 years ago for health reasons. now I eat mostly fish and a vegetarian diet. However, I don't care how other people eat, so please feel free to order that steak and feel comfortable knowing I won't be snagging food off your plate! :) I love Italian and Mexican food and most seafood (tho I haven't managed to get in to the sushi craze.... yet. I've found one sushi restaurant I like, so far. I still struggle with the whole process of how to eat such a large bite all in one.)

TV: I loved the first 4 seasons of The West Wing. more currently I enjoy Psych, Castle, Newsroom, detective shows, and more. Hulu recently added the various Star Trek series to their site, so I'm having fun watching old episodes of that when I have time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family and friends, laughter, quiet time, my ipod, and the ocean close enough to visit regularly.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
spending time with a friend, reading, listening to music, or just generally relaxing and catching up on my hulu queue. or... meeting you for a cup of coffee or a glass of wine?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am an introvert. not to be confused with "shy". if you know the difference between the two, that will make me very happy!

also... I LOVE hugs. If you can deliver a truly phenomenal, never want to let go, hug with your whole being, no strings attached, hug... and are willing to give them freely, randomly, and often... I'll gladly take that instead of a gift or flowers.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to. :) I'd love to hear from you. (tho I'm sorry... if you are in your 20s, I guarantee we aren't a good fit)