Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

redbee

31 Palo Alto, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Usually, one tries to come off as impressive and extra special when writing an online profile. I won't go in that direction. So instead, I'll just be genuine and straightforward.

- I'm a geek: I enjoy sci-fi, 'The Big Bang Theory', and blogging.

- I'm a kid at heart: my inner child comes out when interacting with little ones and animals. Also, although I don't really buy comics anymore, I can easily escape this world and dive into the fictional realms of 'Batman' or 'Calvin & Hobbes'.

- I'm into volunteering, in particular with the US Coast Guard Auxiliary and the American Red Cross. I just like helping others.

- Although I'm not competitively active anymore (any Dragon Boaters on here?), I do like to go out and be a little daredevil: skiing, paintballing, white H2O rafting, skydiving, jet skiing, etc.

- I want to go travel and see more states! Especially back to Wash. DC since I'm a history buff.

- I care about current events and try to stay updated with what's going on in the world.

- My family and friends.... their importance is essentially a given (as it is with everyone).

- I can be kind of shy initially, especially in large groups. But if we're interacting one-on-one, then I'm usually easy to get to know and love meeting others. :]
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been primarily a 9-to-6er in the medical device industry, and so far it's been a great experience. The learning never stops in this industry. (Oh, and if the FDA is reading this thing, then I have nothing bad to say about them.)

On the side, I am currently going for my EMT-B certification.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... Helping others, ie. my volunteering.

... Blogging. Again, I can be a little geeky like that.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have broad shoulders.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: "Jurassic Park" will always be a special read to me since it was the first book that I couldn't put down without finishing.

Music: whatever fits the mood! Though I do think that the greatest, underrated singer out there is Adele.

Food: I really enjoy going to this K-BBQ restaurant time and again. If there's potential with a girl, then I'm DEFINITELY taking her there for dinner.

Shows: Whatever gives me laughs... Scrubs, 30 Rock, Big Bang Theory, Simpsons, Everybody Loves Raymond, The Office, & Modern Family.

Movies: there's so many on the list, so I'll just quickly name a film I enjoyed for each genre.

Action: Transformers
Adventure: National Treasure
Thriller: The Bourne Trilogy
Sci-Fi: Star Trek
Romantic Comedy: Love Actually
Foreign: Joyeux Noël
War: When Trumpets Fade
Animation: Toy Story 2
Chick Flick: Bring It On
Comic Book Adaptation: Captain America: Winter Soldier
Comedy: Tropic Thunder
Mystery: Minority Report
Classic: Casablanca
History: Thirteen Days
Drama: Forrest Gump
Horror: (I don't really watch horror films, although The 6th Sense was pretty creepy.)
Upcoming film I want to see: Fury
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sentimental: Family, friends, and pets.

Materialistic: my LJ blog, cell phone, and DVDs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to travel next. After my solo summer trip to different provinces in Canada, I've realized that there's so much to see out there in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
R&R at home with a DVD winding down after a long week, or getting a bite to eat with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A few of my gal pals have described me as the following:

"You may not be suitable as a boyfriend... but you'd make a good husband."

This may actually scare off some girls out there. Take it for what it's worth. :]
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you're open-minded, sweet, and down-to-earth. Immaturity and high-maintenance aren't traits I go for (been there before, don't need an encore).

... you're not offended by a guy who dons a uniform now and then. I respect others' views even if they differ from my own; but as previously mentioned, I'm a Coast Guard volunteer.

... also wouldn't mind if you like swing dancing and/or skydiving. ;)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!