Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

redcanoes

28 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:54pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm quick to smile and laid-back, but responsible when it counts. I'm happy where I am, but never pass up a chance to explore and travel to new places. Work keeps me very busy, but I can (almost) always make time for a beer with a friend.

It's been four years now since I finished school and drove across the country to start work here in Portland. Now I don't think I could imagine living anywhere else. A few of my favorite things about the NW:

Views of the mountain from my apartment window - especially the red sunrises.

Steep creeks with mossy banks and cold, clear water.

People watching and fresh treats at the farmer's market.

Reading a good book on the MAX on my way to work.

My job. (Most of the time)
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an electrical engineer at Intel. I design some of the circuits that make your laptop (and coming soon, phone) work.
I’m really good at
I'm a whitewater kayaker and canoeist. If the snow is good, I'm also a snowboarder. I also like to think that I'm pretty good at my job.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favorites: The River Why, any David Sedaris, Dune, The Adventures of Kavalier and Clay, Sometimes a Great Notion, Hunger Games, Soggy Sneakers, The Soul of a New Machine, ... and many more! Reading is sexy, right?

As for movies - I'm usually looking for some pure entertainment. Superbad, The Hangover, Wedding Crashers. Favorite movie: Ferris Beuller's Day Off.

I like all kinds of different music. The classics: Led Zeppelin, Neil Young, Paul Simon. Some new(er) stuff: The Postal Service, Miike Snow, Iron & Wine, Belle & Sebastian
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up with friends and planning the coming weekend's adventures.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're just as comfortable having drinks around a campfire with friends as you are doing some funky dancing at the goodfoot/eastburn/etc.

You're happy here in Portland, but maybe you're looking for someone to explore it with.