Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

redlenses

39 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:34am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a free thinking adventure seeker that likes to explore new things and have a good time. I like cycling, mountain biking, watching hockey, playing pool, foosball, board games, online games, gardening, aviation, saltwater reef aquaria, and technology. I like to constantly learn new things and build knowledge about a wide variety of subjects.

What I'm looking for in life is to enjoy the experience and to find someone to share the adventure with. The best relationship in my mind is one where both partners support each other's goals and have a true desire for each other to be happy. Some people try to follow a script in life about how things "should" be, follow various traditions without question, and have the appearance of being perfect. To me it's way more important that a couple is happy with each other and meet each others expectations than to chase living up to other people's expectations.

I'm a pretty straight shooter and call things as I see them. When conflict and differences of opinion arise I try to assume the other party's intentions are good and try to put myself in their shoes before rushing to judgement. I'd rather people be brutally honest than to tell others what they think they want to hear. I'm a fan of manners, tact, and treating people with respect until they don't deserve it any more. I'm not a fan of manipulation and drama.

Personality-wise: I'm pretty easy going, fairly analytical, try to find humor in tough situations, when I make a decision I'm pretty determined to follow through, I'm individually competitive but no so blindly that I lose track of whether something is important or not, I'm a good partner when there is a common shared goal. I tend to be optimistic, but I do believe some sarcasm and cynicism are necessary at times. I tend to make big picture long-term plans, but sometimes struggle with the day to day short-term stuff.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Current TV: The Blacklist, The Following, Game of Thrones, NCIS, Doctor Who, True Blood, Top Gear, Deadliest Catch, Iron Chef, Chopped, Holmes Inspection

Older TV: Fringe, House, Firefly, Highlander, X Files, BSG, Flight of the Conchords, Star Trek

Books: The Hunger Games, Catch-22, The Snowball, Song of Ice and Fire series (Game of Thrones).

Movies: Stand By Me, Top Gun, Hackers, Animal House, The Goonies, Indian Jones, Star Wars, 007, The Matrix

Music: Pink Floyd, Rush, Led Zeppelin, AC/DC, Old Metallica, The Clash, Ramones, Johnny Cash, The Cure, U2, Steve Miller.

Food: Thai, Mexican, Sushi, Chinese, Italian.
Beer: Porter, Belgian Quads & Tripels, Red, Stout, IPA.
Wine: Pinot Noir, Chianti, Pinot Gris

Games: Poker, Board Games, Pool, Bowling, Online Games (Steam, Blizzard), PS3

Sports (Watching): Hockey, Baseball
Sports (Participating): Tirathlon, Mountain Biking, Swimming, Water Polo, Snowboarding, Volleyball, Basketball.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, Exercise, Hot Shower, Humor, Passion, Computer w/Internet
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating