Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

redpoppy78

35 F Geneva, Switzerland

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is the first time I have ever done online dating, so I am not sure I am adept at writing about myself. But let's try. I'm friendly, laid-back and always up for a laugh. I love being surrounded by people who challenge me and interest me, and I am privileged to have many of those in my life. I hate cats. Dogs are much cuter. I love meeting new people. Life without travel and exploring this world would kill me. Good food and good wine shared with the closest people in my life makes me profoundly happy.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm travelling a lot for my job which takes me to some of the most interesting corners of the world. I work for a humanitarian organisation in communications, which I absolutely love.

I have just moved to Geneva from Australia.

I could be described as a bit of a nerd. I did a cryptic crossword course yesterday and LOVED it. Don't judge me.

I run. I do yoga. I swim.

I love learning new things and am a bit of a language fiend. I desperately want to be fluent in French so work on that through work and study and conversation groups.
I’m really good at
- spotting missing or misused apostrophes
- being a good friend
- dancing to tragic 80s music
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Bon Iver, Fleet Foxes, Ben Howard, The National, XX, Mumford and Sons, Patrick Wolf, Radiohead, The Waifs, Counting Crows, The Cure. And then lots of old school stuff - it may be embarrassing but I love a bit of Fleetwood Mac, Dylan, Springsteen, Paul Simon etc

TV: Mad Men, The Sopranos, Rake, Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, Veep, West Wing, Homeland. Apart from that I am a bit of a news junkie and ABC/SBS nerd - Dateline, Foreign Correspondent, Louis Theroux etc

Books: When I am not reading for work (which feels like all the time), i love a good novel that explores the nature of human existence and relationships. I am just back from holiday where I read A Visit from the Goon Squad by Jennifer Egan. Loved.

Food: Anything. Adore food. Malaysian and Indonesian are my two current Asian flavours of the moment, but apart from that Thai, Vietnamese, Italian, French, Mexican, Argentinean - you name it, I'll eat it. Unless it's horse. Or dog. I eat out frequently, possibly too much, but also love a good home cooked meal with a glass of shiraz.
The six things I could never do without
- family
- friends
- avocado
- ocean swims
- sourdough
- red wine
On a typical Friday night I am
out at a bar or restaurant probably having a little too much vino with my work friends
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating