Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

redros71

42 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm... just embarrassed to sell myself with a short sentence.

I am intense, honest, and sharp.

Well, I'm forcing myself, otherwise you'll think that I'm either a snob or a misanthrope.

I'm Italian (actually I recently became American too), I came to NYC 10 years ago to work in Finance. I took a year off to get a Master in Mathematics at Columbia University: I love it, the best year of my life. I plan to get a PhD on that. Math is poetry, or a different form of religion, if you wish.

I'm a very down to earth kind of guy: very picky only when it comes to food, art and beauty (I guess is my Italian heritage). I love to experiment new things, I'm very curious, open minded and ironic. The only thing I can't stand is people who take themselves too seriously.

I love walking around the city, visiting museums, browsing art galleries, going to live Jazz and Classical concerts, watching good movies.

I'd love to go back to cooking and paring the food with the proper wine: but to do that I need some help, because I can be done only with and for someone special, being a friend or a soul mate.

I think it's enough. If it's not, just tell me what more you'd like to know, but first finish reading, you never know. Ah, sorry for having posted only few pics: I look way better in person, trust me! ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
I try every day to learn something new and make myself better.
Life is moving ahead, always.
In the more mundane daily life, I work in finance, which might sound not too exciting, but it's actually more interesting and mentally challenging than what people think.
Disclaimer: I am NOT the typical finance guy!
I’m really good at
Solving problems, and looking for new challenges.
Helping and leading people: there's nothing like the feeling of having made some contribution to other's lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm intense, focused, resilient and patient: in short, that I never give up. They also say that I'm smart, but I don't think it's true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: french classics, books about Economics, Finance, Science, Technology, Politics, Architecture and Art.
Music: U2, Depeche, Sting and Police, Vinicio Capossela (italian singer)
I LOVE food, being italian, but must be refined and light...
Movies: Woody and Kubrick.
The six things I could never do without
Freedom
Challenges
Visual beauty
Nourishing conversations
Enriching readings
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Future projects, about my life, what I want to build, where I want to go and what I want to become.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exhausted. I go with the flow...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like walking and talking, art and beauty, gliding lightly on your life but thinking deeply about the things.
And most of all, if you have the sense of living your life as a unique adventure.