Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

redtailalt

33 San Diego, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Feb 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Favorite quote of the moment: "Be yourself; everyone else is already taken."
-- Oscar Wilde

As for what I do, I am an architectural designer and teacher. I have worked in an architectural firm for some years now, and enjoy it a great deal. Somehow, designing spaces and buildings never gets repetitive. I get to help people, and be both artistic and technical all at once.

Otherwise, my interests are various. Reading is a big one. I usually have at least one book I'm reading, sometimes more. I suppose that means I either have wide interests, or rarely finish what I start. I'm not sure which. Other interests include drawing (it goes with the architecture vocation), singing, playing the piano, hanging out with a select few friends.

When I get the chance, I really enjoy being outdoors. When I was younger, my family used to go backpacking in the Sierras fairly frequently. (An easy way to see a bear up close, and not have to deal with the zoo crowd!) Unfortunately, I haven't really had the chance to do that recently... the hiking I mean, not the running into bears. Although I haven't done that recently, either.

I am quirky, compassionate, and have simple tastes
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, teaching, and housework, mostly. I teach at a college in town, which is both time consuming and interesting. I recently bought a house which is a major fixer-upper, so that keeps me tied down on the weekends if I don't have anything else going.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have a decent hand at drawing, I can play a fairly limited repertoire on the piano (I don't practice as often as I would like), and I like to think I am a good listener. Oh, and apparently I am very good at being self-deprecating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, I suppose. I'm 6' 4". Beyond that... red hair, beard, glasses? I honestly don't know. I always have people saying to me, "I couldn't help but notice your left eyebrow," but I'm sure that's just a fluke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: too many to count. I like Ender's Game, most things by Poul Anderson or David Brin, also I enjoy reading William Gibson (interesting premises, and good prose). I enjoy history, as well, so reading about that is fun. I'm in a book club, as well... with a lot of older retired women (long story - I'm their source for the youth perspective, I suppose), so I read some books through that, as well.
For movies, I don't see many, so the list is fairly short. I enjoyed Searching for Bobby Fischer, there are a few others but they're not coming to mind.
Food: I'm not picky. Given a choice, I enjoy good seasoning - which could mean all sorts of things, I suppose.

Finally, this isn't a book, movie, music (well, not usually), or food, but if anyone has heard to the British comedy group Beyond the Fringe they get lots of points in my book. If anyone does not know about them and wants to, it is a pre-Monty Python group comprising Dudley Moore, Peter Cook, Alan Bennett (who recently wrote the play "History Boys"), and Jonathan Miller.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Recently, my computer... without it, my life would grind to a halt.
2. A framing hammer. Did I mention the housework?
3 & 4. That citrus paint stripper and beer. It's a long story, but together they make a great floor stripper (housework, again)... if I had more initiative I would patent it.
5. People. Specifically: family, friends, and inquisitive students. I know that's more than one thing, but I'm hoping categories count.
6. Sleep. All through architecture school I tried to "break the habit," but my need for it still just won't go away. (When I don't have it I think about it all the time, feel terrible, and when I finally get it I still need more later... that obviously means it's an addiction, right?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Depends where I am: at work it's something along the lines of "I knew I never should have opened my email... now how can I ignore it?"
At home: planning for class, recently. Also, how to fix parts of my house. Things like lifting the floor, fixing the foundation, tearing plaster off of walls. ...you know, little things.
When I'm out and about: looking at buildings (for work or pleasure), streets, etc. (architecture, in other words).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home. Unless, of course, I'm not. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Okay, I'll admit I do D&D on occasion (Dungeons and Dragons for the uninitiated). Sort of like playing "pretend" on a game board... but still fun.

Plus, where else do you get to have pointy ears?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like something you see or read... and, of course, if you seriously would be interested in being a friend, with the possibility of more.