Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

reese-nyc

42 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:08pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Westchester and moved to NYC to escape my parents. Now they have retired, moved away, & I miss them :-(

i have rosetta stone for spanish through work, so i am trying to build on the 4yrs i studied in school. i have also been taking a spanish class once a week.

i purchased a didgeridoo while visiting australia. i can play it, but i am still trying to figure out circular breathing.

i feel really bad saying this, but i would prefer to meet someone in manhattan/brooklyn. if i have to travel too far to see you, it's going to get old really fast...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in TV production, and I also own my own business. Most businesses fail within three years, so I am thankful that mine is still going strong after 7+ years. Eventually, I would love to be able to support myself with just my biz...eliminating the need to work for others.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I enjoy cooking & I try to make things I usually order out. Specialties include larb gai, cabbage rolls, and an awesome potato/shrimp dish. I haven't mastered pad thai yet...still working on it. I also make something called bacon jam...if you love bacon, this takes it to another level!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
most people notice my hair since it's off the beaten path.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My all-time favorite book is "The Stand" by Stephen King. i don't read much these days (too many other distractions,) but i was a big fan of oprah's book club. favs include: "house of sand and fog" by Andre Dubus III, "a fine balance" by Rohinton Mistry, and "stolen lives: twenty years in a desert jail" by malika oufkir.

I LOVE the Walking Dead, actually a bit obsessed w/this show. other faves: project runway, law & order, breaking bad, top chef, american horror story, grimm, scandal, major crimes, the good wife, game of thrones.

If given a choice, i would pick thai food. But i also love a good empanada.

one of my fav things is to go to dim sum....where none of the staff speaks english, rolling carts of food, and you have to point to select what you want to eat.

i like most Music. But country music...meh, not so much. Favorites include: jamiroquai, Lenny kravitz, deee-lite, Mary j. Blige, James brown, stone temple pilots, groove armada, hole, Nina Simone, Ganga giri, Mariah Carey, the cult, zap mama, sizzla, buju banton, amy winehouse, alice in chains, soul II soul, portishead, cheb i sabbah, the clash, the cure, concrete blonde, david bowie, live, midnight oil, the sugarcubes/bjork, silverchair, new order, digable planets, Ganga giri, soundgarden.

lots of movies- some kind of wonderful (and most john hughes films,) the matrix films, alien & aliens, central station, amelie, city of god, the pianist, the wedding banquet, little shop of horrors, fiddler on the roof, moonstruck, good fellas, pulp fiction, leaving las vegas, kill bill movies, rosemary's baby, the color purple, steel magnolias, do the right thing (and most spike lee joints,) killing zoe, the prince of tides, what about bob?, little miss sunshine, the ice storm, strange days, requiem for a dream, election.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Car
music/spotify
smartphone/computer/ipad
tv/DVR/roku
gummy bears (must be haribo!)
calculator (i like to double check my #'s)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Way too many things to list.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am getting ready for work the next day (I usually work on the weekends.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't text (I actually called verizon and had them blocked.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You are a nice and honest person.
2. you like good food.
3. you like good music.
4. you like to travel.
5. you exercise (or at least make an effort.)
6. you are open to a relationship with someone of a different race/religion.
7. you know how to fix things: computers, cars, drippy faucet, my entertainment system that's not working right, etc. (i love a handy man!)

Please DO NOT message me if:
1. you are a "holy roller" meaning you are overly religious and are on a mission to convert sinners like me.
2. you are homophobic or don't think the LGBT community should be allowed to marry, have children, etc.
3. You are a flake. If you suggest meeting on Friday night, then message me last minute to say you can't make it- that's inconsiderate and rude. I could have made other plans....please don't waste my time.
4. You are under 30. I'm very tempted (but trying to be realistic.) If you are still in your twenties....you are too young for me.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!