brooklynvt
34 Brooklyn, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
brooklynvt
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm approaching my 10th year in living in NYC and I still like biking, live music and good coffee. I grew up in Vermont and love escaping the city on weekends.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a digital designer. My schedule is becoming more flexible so I'm hoping to travel a little more and work remotely more often.
I’m really good at
Biking everywhere.
Being on time.
Fixing things.
Following through on projects.
Getting into long chats.
Staying up late.
The first things people usually notice about me
Piercing eyes? Low voice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
recently:
Music: John Talabot, Future, Popcaan, Cocteau Twins
Books: Richard Ford, Virginia Woolf, Paul Bowles.
Movies: Adrian Lyne, Terrence Malick, Peter Greenaway... love weird movies. But also indulge in bad 3D.
Food: Trying to cook more at home but I'm basically made of Pizza, Bagels + Dumplings.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, bike, computer, bagels, coffee, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
App ideas, New Orleans, Love
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging in the backyard or seeing a show or maybe getting out of the city
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'd love to move back to VT at some point. Or some other beautiful rural area AND in an ideal but unlikely world, keep an apartment in New York.
You should message me if
You want to get a coffee or a drink some day.
More