Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 Atlanta, GA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18-30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:42am
Hispanic / Latin
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), LISP (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

I'm currently a graduate student at Georgia Tech in the Biomedical Engineering department and a medical student at the Emory University School of Medicine. I graduated from MIT with a degree in Chemical-Biological Engineering in 2009. Worked two years in Boston in research at MGH. My early days were spent in South Georgia.

Although I consider myself a huge dork, I'm still a lot of fun. I enjoy spending time with my friends out a bar or club. If you put a drink in my hand, I will drink it.

I also enjoy talking to people who are passionate and motivated. Understanding what drives the interests of others helps me see the world around me in a different way.

I would describe myself as a fun, caring, and supportive person. I aspire to grow in some way everyday. I enjoy being around other people and I appreciate opportunities to help others realize their potential. I usually pick out the positive qualities I see in someone and forget about the negatives.

After dating for a long time, I've become more interested in dating someone I feel is compatible with me holistically. I'm looking for a person who can play an integral role in my life. I want to date someone who can also be my best friend. I know this is hard to find, but I won't settle for anything else. My interest on here is to meet people and determine if I am compatible with them in that way. If this isn't what you are looking for, then I am not the person for you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I decided to pursue my interests in helping others as a profession. I hope to incorporate my engineering, programming, and biomedical background into the development of novel ideas to enhance the quality of life for others. I aspire to continue growing intellectually and philosophically.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Going out and doing my thing on dance floor without having a care in the world.
-Using empathy to understand and help the people around me.
-Developing research paper ideas and testing my hypotheses systematically through experimentation.
-Understanding current web application development trends and implementing scalable web application solutions.
-Theorizing about the linguistic structure of programing languages and how syntax contributes to function.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm Puerto Rican.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So far this year
2014: A House in the Sky, Orphan Master's Son, The Sound of Things Falling, The Good Lord Bird, Red Rising, Hegemony or Survival, No Place To Hide, Atlas Shrugged, 1984, Goldfinch, The Book of Unknown Americans, and All The Light We Cannot See. I'm currently reading .
2015: Golden Son. I'm currently finishing To Rise Again at a Decent Hour, Software and Mind, and The Fountain Head. My favorite authors are Paulo Coelho, Abraham Verghese, and Haruki Murakami.

Fellini's 8 1/2, Inception, The Wackness, Old School.

I listen to everything.
-Rock: Saosin, Circa Survive, Chiodos, Breathe Carolina, Anberlin, As Tall As Lions, The Summer Obsession, Mae, Artist vs Poet, Fleet Foxes, Bayside, Hit the Lights, Ateryu, The Morning Of, I Am Ghost.
-EDM: Avicii, BT, DJ Tiesto, most Trap.
-Country: Rascal Flatts, Whiskey Myers, Zac Brown Band.
-Rap: Chief Keef, 2 Chainz, Future, K Camp, Meek Mill, French Montana, Gucci Mane, Soulja Boy, Young Thug
-R&B: Jeremih, Lloyd, The Weeknd
-Pop: Justin Bieber, Katy Perry, Bruno Mars
-Bachata: Prince Royce
-Reggaeton: Wisin y Yandel, Zion y Lenoxx.
-I love NPR's Opera and Classical programming.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer, latest book, NPR, coffee, bottle opener, and pipette man.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I could use everything that I've learned from my experiences and education to give back as much as possible to the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending quality time with my friends who live around in the area.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't touch my toes. I'm a huge dork.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm trying to make new friends. If you consider yourself intelligent, passionate, or motivated when it comes to anything please contact me. If you are into something completely different than me please don't be afraid, I'm always looking to expand my mind.