ref_10
33 Pittsburgh, PA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ref_10
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hmmm... I guess I logged on here in the first place to see if I could meet new people. I enjoy all kinds of things ranging from the outdoors (various sports from tennis, volleyball, hockey, and hitting the trail or going camping) to inside activities (movies, tv shows, reading, watching the Pens, Steelers, and Pitt hoops).
What I’m doing with my life
I work in an office, but when I'm not working I like to do things outdoors such as playing sports, reading, cheering on our sports teams, spending time with the fam, cooking, and then, of course, cleaning. Not quite sure when I got so domesticated. Always psyched about going to the beach and camping. Also, I get the occasional inspiration to do landscaping, so literarily watching grass grow.
I’m really good at
listening (more important than you think!), playing tennis, having in depth conversations, retaining useless movie knowledge, sleeping, grilling out, baking, and recalling odd American history facts. Another weird thing that I'm good at is ironing clothes. Weird I know.
The first things people usually notice about me
Dimples, I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Catcher in the Rye, Mere Christianity, Enders Game, Divergent Series, Spellman Series.
Movies: Road to Perdition, Shawshank Redemption, Stars Wars, Batman movies, Pixar films, The Descendants, The Way Way Back, Interstellar.
TV: Modern Family, Big Bang Theory, Gotham, The IT Crowd, Newsroom, Supernatural. I know this is weird, but Empty Nest is always on when I get up in the morning. I admit...I watch it.
Music: No one genre in particular...not a huge fan of rap or country, but I can listen to it without rolling my eyes...much.
Food: I'm into all kinds of soups and stews right now, I mean come on, it's winter. Trying to figure out what to do with an abundance of rhubarb. UPDATE: pie!
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, good food, glasses/contacts, internet...

Six things huh...hmmm...I've come to appreciate a warm place to stay. We've had some coooooold winters!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I like history. Sometime current events escape me. Recently I've been thinking about life, religion and it's place in the world, relationships, how to get better at certain sporting activities, how to grow a greener lawn, the economy, how to pay off my mortgage, and the next step in my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, playing sports, watching a movie, catching up on old shows or reading a book. Is the Penguin game on?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I never outgrew my fascination for Batman and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles. Raphael...nuff said.
You should message me if
You like polite, sometimes shy young men. Also, if you're interested in having a good conversation: books, tv, movies, workout routines, or recipes. I'll try to cover 'em all!
More