Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rehchen

49 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
At a work function recently, we were asked to pick one word to describe ourselves. I picked the word "unconventional" - not because I have piercings in odd places or live in a solar-powered backwoods cabin -- but rather because my life has not followed the path anyone would expect looking at the "raw data." And then, too, I've always sought out the unusual and original and not wanted to follow the beaten path.
It's hard to capture the mystery of me with just a few listed attributes or interests. What I can say is that I value justice and fair play, loyalty, determination, foresight, compassion, altruism, and concern for others and the environment. I believe I have much love, intelligence, curiosity, sincerity, thoughtfulness and dedication to offer the world. I can be impatient and frustrated with "process" at times; I tend to be a person of action and get restless easily.
I haven't dated in a long time -- in fact I'd sort of given up on the idea that I could be happier with someone than on my own. But I also know that I want very much to be able to share the ups and downs, the craziness and awesomeness of life with someone special. I'd love to travel and hike and dance and have a dog -- all things better done with a partner. And I miss physical affection and intimacy as much as the emotional connection too...
So I've signed up on this service and answered the questions in a serious manner. I know some people may take a more light-hearted approach, and I appreciate good humor as much as anyone. But for this pursuit I felt the more appropriate tone was an honest and reflective one. I hope you'll keep reading and let me know if anything sparks a connection....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well, I work 5 days a week and do a volunteer activity pretty much every week as well. However, I wish I did more things with my free time that took advantage of the glorious Northwest outdoors as well as Seattle culture. And that's a big part of why I decided to try to find new friends or a partner here....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Staying on top of things, being organized, planning, being frugal. I'm also relatively self-disciplined and like to keep busy and productive. I'm rather detail-oriented and good at spelling and grammar. I'm also good at keeping up with current events and being interested in a diversity of topics. If you're looking for someone compassionate, sensitive, responsible, conscientious, loyal, thoughtful, candid and authentic, then I'm your woman! Not that I don't occasionally act out of character, however.....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look much younger than my chronological age. Also, I can be fairly quiet, earnest or intense but once I get to know someone one-on-one I'm a lot more outgoing, relaxed and witty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't see a lot of movies but some ones that I remember liking from the not too distant past:
50/50, The King's Speech, Juno, Namesake, Amelie, Ruby Sparks
Books: I read a lot of books, but not in a systematic way. I just go to the library and browse the shelves until I find something that looks appealing. Unfortunately at the moment I can't remember the title of anything particularly compelling. I am currently reading a book by Scott Simon (the NPR host) called "Windy City"; it's a combination mystery/satire about Chicago politics.
Shows: I like most musicals and saw Rent in NYC not too long ago. I haven't seen as many shows as I'd like because of the cost.... If the question is referring to TV shows, I currently watch: The Good Wife, Castle, Parenthood and Nashville. I don't care for sitcoms.
Music: My favorite group currently is Hey Marseilles. I also like a lot of songs by The Decemberists, Alison Krauss, Mindy Smith, Jann Arden, Adele, Kim Richey, Fountains of Wayne, The Wailin' Jennys, etc. I would say my tastes fall within the juncture between country, folk and indie rock. And probably my all-time favorite musicians are Simon & Garfunkel; their work nevers gets old to me...
Food: I'm a vegetarian and try to minimize the dairy and eggs and eat mostly vegan. I love bagels and peanut butter, most any baked goods (scones, muffins, cookies, etc), most vegetables, Thai and Vietnamese foods, granola w/almond milk, pizza and grilled cheese. Two things I dislike are garlic and raw onions/green onions (plus meat items of course). I'm OK with friends/future partners eating meat around me....I wouldn't try to impose my beliefs on others.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a good, entertaining fiction book to read
NPR
the opportunity to be physically active in the outdoors
flowers
someone to love and care about
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not too sure how to answer this; I definitely spend a lot of time thinking -- about most everything! I guess I might spend more time than average rehashing the day's events in my mind and considering how I feel about what I did or didn't do/say or didn't say. I also do a lot of planning for the short-term future, whether that's one hour, one day or one week away. For some reason, though, I don't think too much about the more distant future.....It seems pointless since relatively little is within our control.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home; I don't go out a lot in the evening. I like to read or watch a little TV. If I had a partner to do things with, however, I'd definitely be open to doing something fun like seeing a play or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am uncomfortable in informal groups of people and much prefer one-on-one interactions or structured situations where I have a specific role to play. I also tend to need a fair amount of alone/recovery time, something which I've read is characteristic of "empaths" (those who are extra sensitive to the emotions of others).