Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Loudon, TN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:47pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from Western NY State, and moved here for work and family back in late 2012. I've been focusing on getting myself situated since then, and now feel about ready to start putting myself back out there. (And could use a tour guide to show me what I've been missing.)

I'm looking for someone whom I can relate to and connect with on a deeper level then just simple physical attraction. I tend to take longer to develop a relationship then a lot of people. For example: you likely won't be getting kissed at the end of the first date. A lot of girls misread that as timidness, but to me, it's just the natural progression. It doesn't mean I'm not interested, or that I'm too shy, it just means I'm not a man-whore. In my mind, Intimacy isn't something to be thrown around. It has to be earned. That being said, if you really make a great impression, who knows.

I'm fiercely loyal to my friends, family and significant other, and expect the same in return. I like to listen to, play, and record music - I used to be a studio recording engineer professionally, but I needed a life outside of work, which that job didn't allow, so I left that behind and moved on. I've played in bands (guitar, bass, keyboards, dabbled in drums), and I have an eclectic taste in musical styles everything from Peter Gabriel, to (hed) P.E. ... James Taylor to Tower of Power... Alison Krauss & Union Station to Skinny Puppy.

I love to spend time outdoors, going kayaking, hiking, camping, or just laying in the grass in the park or backyard. I have a constant desire to create/maintain/improve things... which I vent through landscaping/gardening, creating new software, making graphics & html files for work advertisements, and woodworking is an interest I'm starting to pick up on... right now I'm fleshing out some ideas for speaker stands and an audio desk / workstation.

I own my own house, car, pets, and hold down a steady job that pays for it all. Now I just need someone to share it all with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Hopefully, contributing positively to the world in one small way or another...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping order, cleaning and fixing stuff around the house, and responsibly taking care of things in general. Bridging the gap between the heart and the head. Wearing my heart on my sleeve. Treating people the way I would like to be treated. Sentence fragments.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No clue - I don't ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Celestine Prophecy (series), Steven King... do audio trade magazines count?

Movies: Suspense, Thrillers... or on the flip side, really anything that makes you walk away feeling different than when you walked in. A movie you can identify with, and that can evoke some emotion from you.

Shows: I don't watch too many TV shows... but when I do it's usually escapism kind of stuff (like something to let you cool down from a long day and get you out of that "work mode" state of mind), or History/Science Channel, or some Bobby Flay to get ideas for dinner.

Music: I guess I kind of answered this one above.

Food: meat and potatoes... Spicy things, Mexican... Anything with tons of flavor. I love to grill. I'm also growing jalapeno peppers, and constantly trying to figure out what I can use all of them in. I like to make odd concoctions: Ever try cinnamon and beer in your chili? How about cooling fresh chopped mint in a spicy mexican dish? Brown sugar and bourbon -marinated skirt steak? Jalapeno ginger lemonade? Fennel-brined, pecan-crusted chicken? (or maybe a paprika rub and orange sauce) ...Got you hungry yet?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
An outlet for creativity
Sustenance (we'll just lump together food, water, air...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
wondering what can be done to make it atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...That I don't like to publicly admit private things???
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you dig me.