Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

relishingbeing

64 M Sebastopol, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 42–62
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am healthy, fit (gym and yoga), kind, respectful, professional, spiritual, sensual, solvent. I am pretty happy with my life and would like someone who is also feels good about themselves and their life--or is working on it (a lifelong process, right?). My life is devoted to trying to make the world a better place, which keeps me rather busy! But not too busy. A shared capacity to connect is important to me. Quiet mind, open heart, presence with each other. I like conversation, but can we feel the contours of our connection as we speak and listen? When I look in your eyes, I want to feel you there. I love international travel and have been to many places in Asia, Latin America and Europe. It has opened me to the similarities and differences of cultures, and how we're all basically wanting the same thing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love my work in the mental health field. I am also a writer. Love gardening, yoga, gym, visiting friends and meeting new people. I've traveled overseas for fun and leading workshops. Trying to do my small part to make the world a better place is meaningful and engaging for me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I have good empathy and am good at communicating and connecting in a deep way. I listen well, speak gently and slow to be angry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Perhaps my warm smile and kind, engaging eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like books on personal growth, psychology, and spirituality, as long as it is grounded. I like the writings of Pema Chodren, Dalai Lama, Jack Kornfied, Thich Nhat Hanh, Stephen Batchelor, Charles Whitfied, Charles Garfield, Dan Wile. Books: Undefended Love, Attached, Hold Me Tight, A General Theory of Love, Waking the Tiger, Unlearning Meditation.

Movies: Pleasantville, Departures, Swades, the Namesake, Food Inc., Dangerous Beauty, Gulliver's Travels, Gandhi, Ordinary People, Woody Allen movies.

Music: Celtic music, classical Indian music and chanting, Spanish guitar, Japanese flute music, Moody Blues, Leonard Cohen, Tom Rush, Simon & Garfunkel, The Cranberries, Gordon Lightfoot, Dire Straits, Everything But the Girl, Incredible String Band.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Breathing, engaging connections, irreverent humor, avocados, meaningful work, my gym, and warm, lingering hugs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I'm not fond of thinking too much. Just try to stay present with what is. But I do think about how I might best be of service to others, live meaningfully, and take care of my body, mind and soul.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
engaging with friends, eating out, working on my book, waiting for you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I lived in New York in the 70's, I'd often pay the toll of the car behind me. The toll was 10 cents. Big spender!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of this speaks to you. You relish the deep connection that flows from inner stillness. You thrive on intimacy and communicating authentically.