Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

renaissance777

58 M Corrales, NM

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:52pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm artistic and creative. I currently own Renaissance Fine Framing. I've done everything from stone carving to woodworking to framing. I can fix damn near anything. I love gear head stuff, cars and bikes. I have been a musician most of my life, I play bass, and guitar and drums (but not so well).

I've done everything from Fire Fighter / Paramedic to Chimney Sweep. Sold cars and trucks, musical instruments and solar and wood heating equipment. I love learning for learning's sake and seem to know a little about just about everything, which can be a little handy and sometimes annoying ;-)

Most who meet me would swear I'm early 40's and over the phone my 30's. Go figure?

I love nature and like to be outside except in the severe heat 90+. A walker more than a hiker.

I love food but the practical side of me doesn't care for trendy, snooty yuppie food (read that as expensive). I would rather cook in with someone and enjoy the company and connection.

So what am I looking for? I've been able to create a space/home that is unique to itself. Green without sacrificing comfort. Practical and functional. I have the living area 2400 sq ft (house), a 2,000 sq ft mechanical shop area, a 600 sq ft work shop for wood working, stone working, painting......... And there is a music area to come. 600 sq ft with one of the best views in Albq. All in the secure comfort of Corrales.
If you are artistic and creative and the thought of sharing that life with someone appeals to you, it feels like a waste to have it all to myself ;-)
What I’m doing with my life
Working. Trying to enjoy life. Trying to figure out what I want to and where I want to did it from this point on. I moved back to New Mexico to take care of my mom and dad 25 years ago. They are both gone now and I finally feel free to make changes if I choose. I don't really have any plans to make changes, but I appreciate the freedom to be able to finally.
Giving some thought to where I might want to live if I left NM or the US.
Vilcabamba Ecuador, looks like heaven 50-88 degrees year round and moist enough to grow anything with out being soggy and tropical. It looks like a green New Mexico. I guess I should learn some Spanish first huh ;-)
I’m really good at
Hard to answer with out sounding big headed. But just about anything I put my mind to. I can fix just about anything. Figuring out stuff that seems to stump everyone else.
I would not claim this just by myself, but I've been told I'm the best Framer around Albq. I have a different set of values and ethics. And to me it's done right when it can't be done any better. That might have something to do with it. But I put my heart and soul into it. After it's said and done I let my work speak for itself.
Understanding the concept of communication. That it entails not only talking (or writing) but listening ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eye's are kind of gold with gold flakes, weird I know. They started out as brown when I was a kid. Sometimes my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: Castle, Modern Family, The Good Wife, Suburbgatory (sp?),Person of Interest......
Movies: Just about anything, but not to into overly gory horror, seen it first hand, don't need it for entertainment.
Music: Open to almost anything except for Rap, hip hop, and whinny country. I really still dig. 65 thru 75 hard rock.
The six things I could never do without
I'll pass on the required, Air, Water, Food, Shelter.....
Nash now ;-)
Learning cool new stuff.
Adventure, doing cool new stuff.
Motorcycling (part of the adventure thing) nothing beats our wide open spaces and mountains like seeing it on a bike, not through a windshield.
Exploring 4x4 stuff trails forest roads, places the bikes can't get to.
Music, playing and listening.
Exciting new foods.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually getting ready for Saturday, Fridays not the end of the week for everybody. Retail ;-(
But I'm open to going out if there is something to do. Well, someone to do something with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a huge crush On TV's Paige Turco, and "Bones" oh and Castles Kate, and the Mentalists Teresa Lisbon and Grace Van Pelt...... And yes I know there is a pattern of really brainy women who just happen to be really pretty.
I have no secrets to those I know, but here?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You feel you would like to get to know each other.

You think the idea of an underground dome house designed by NASA in the shape of a chicken egg and made of concrete and steel sounds cool to you. Just think the Rolls Royce of Earth ships.

I am open to anyone outside of New Mexico, if you understand that I am pretty rooted here and probably won't be moving.

*At the risk of being labeled a "shallow Hal" and I want to apologize in advance to anyone whose toes I might step on.
I want to try to create a healthy life style, and part of that is trying to stay close to HWP. My last partner left a bitter taste in my mouth re: the weight issue. I'm not small and will never be. I'm just stocky, and I'm not "looking" for a Barbie, or skinny. But there needs to be an attraction. I know the reality of it, and I'm sure I get written off all the time for being stocky, bald etc, only being 5"9". So please have, or be able to provide a recent full picture of yourself , not just from the neck up. A few extra pounds does not really mean 40-80, please just be honest. It sucks to get emotionally invested in someone only to find out the attraction just isn't there when you find out what they really look like. An awesome personality if paramount, but being physically attracted to one another and compatible has it's own importance.

I think at this point, I would prefer someone who doesn't drink regularly 2-3 beers or more a night, do drugs and doesn't smoke. Bad experience last time.