Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Corrales, NM Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34-61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:13am
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Note: I've grown tired of the unbalanced power dynamics of online dating. I spend time creating a carefully crafted first letter in hopes of opening a door. And nothing. Like they get sucked into a black hole. So I will be taking a break from making the first contact for a while. If you like what you see here please feel free to contact me.

I'm artistic and creative. I currently own Renaissance Fine Framing. I've done everything from stone carving to woodworking to framing. I can fix damn near anything. I love gear head stuff, cars and bikes. I have been a musician most of my life, I play bass, and guitar and drums (but not so well).

I've done everything from Fire Fighter / Paramedic to Chimney Sweep. Sold cars and trucks, musical instruments and solar and wood heating equipment. I love learning for learning's sake and seem to know a little about just about everything, which can be a little handy and sometimes annoying ;-)

Most who meet me would swear I'm early 40's and over the phone my 30's. Go figure?

I love nature and like to be outside except in the severe heat 90+. A walker more than a hiker.

Spirituality is the foundation of who I am, but we can talk more about that if we communicate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working. Trying to enjoy life. Trying to figure out what I want to be and where I want to do it from this point on. I moved back to New Mexico to take care of my mom and dad 25 years ago. They are both gone now and I finally feel free to make changes if I choose. I don't really have any plans to make changes, but I appreciate the freedom to be able to finally.

Giving some thought to where I might want to live if I left NM or the US.
Vilcabamba Ecuador, looks like heaven 50-88 degrees year round and moist enough to grow anything with out being soggy and tropical. It looks like a green New Mexico. I guess I should learn some Spanish first huh ;-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hard to answer with out sounding big headed. But just about anything I put my mind to. I can fix just about anything. Figuring out stuff that seems to stump everyone else.
I would not claim this just by myself, but I've been told I'm the best Framer around Albq. I have a different set of values and ethics. And to me it's done right when it can't be done any better. That might have something to do with it. But I put my heart and soul into it. After it's said and done I let my work speak for itself.
Understanding the concept of communication. That it entails not only talking (or writing) but listening ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eye's are kind of gold with gold flakes, weird I know. They started out as brown when I was a kid. Sometimes my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV: Castle, Modern Family, The Good Wife, Suburbgatory (sp?),Person of Interest......
Movies: Just about anything, but not to into overly gory horror, seen it first hand, don't need it for entertainment.
Music: Open to almost anything except for Rap, hip hop, and whinny country. I really still dig. 65 thru 75 hard rock.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Why just six?
I'll pass on the required, Air, Water, Food, Shelter.....
Nash now ;-)
Learning cool new stuff.
Adventure, doing cool new stuff.
Motorcycling (haven't done much since I got Nash, my dog) If you're into it. Nothing beats our wide open spaces and mountains like seeing it on a bike, not through a windshield.
Exploring 4x4 stuff trails forest roads, places the bikes can't get to.
Camping, in style, in the U Haul camper.
Music, playing and listening.
Exciting new foods.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually getting ready for Saturday, Fridays not the end of the week for everybody. Retail ;-(
But I'm open to going out if there is something to do. Well, someone to do something with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a huge crush On TV's Paige Turco, and "Bones" oh and Castles Kate, and the Mentalists Teresa Lisbon and Grace Van Pelt...... And yes I know there is a pattern of really brainy women who just happen to be really pretty.
I have no secrets to those I know, but here?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel you would like to get to know each other.

You think the idea of an underground dome house designed by NASA in the shape of a chicken egg and made of concrete and steel sounds cool to you. Just think the Rolls Royce of Earth ships.

I am open to anyone outside of New Mexico, if you understand that I am rooted here and won't be moving.

I think at this point, I would prefer someone who doesn't drink regularly 2-3 beers or more a night, do drugs and doesn't smoke. Bad experience last time.