Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in Queens, moved out to Long Island where I went to college, and then to Manhattan for my graduate degree. I then moved around the northeast before finding my way to Houston. My evenings and weekends are spent on an array of various hobbies including theater, singing, dance or just reading a good book. I'm ultimately looking for a handsome romantic and intelligent man to connect with.

I am intelligent, romantic, and chivalrous.
What I’m doing with my life
For the past few years I have been working on my doctoral degree in neuroscience and my post-doctoral fellowship. I have recently accepted a position in Houston starting in January, which I am looking forward to.
I’m really good at
Since I was very young I've always found the world around me very fascinating, and I have always been intrigued by how things work. This led to my interest in science, focused to the psychological and brain sciences in college. I am a member of the mental health and scientific communities, and I suppose I can be considered an expert in the areas of biology and psychology. I also seem to have a knack for computers which has come in handy with my work.

I also love the creative and performing arts. For most of my life I have been involved with some form of performance from playing piano to acting to dancing. For the past few years my involvement has been most see behind the scenes doing such things as lighting and costuming, which I got into in college and combines the family's traditional occupation of tailoring with my love for theater. Two years ago I started singing in a men's chorus, which I've very much been enjoying.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair, which varies in length, would have to be my most distinguishing characteristic. While it has varied, and will probably continue to vary, in length from slightly shaggy to pass my shoulders I am unlikely to cut it very short again. I have had it short before and it just didn't feel right.
The six things I could never do without
Something good to read, music to sing and dance along to, a circle of creative and intelligent friends, a loving and supportive family, a belief in romance, and a hair brush (you have to be practical for least one thing).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything from how the mind works to ancient history.
On a typical Friday night I am
That really does depend, but common answers include: Curled up with a good book Out singing at a piano or karaoke bar or just getting a drink with friends. Preparing to go or heading towards the Renaissance Faire or other festival for the weekend. Playing a good game with friends. Watching a good movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My most embarrassing moment was during my freshman year in High School what I fell into the pit band during the opening night of the school play in front of the entire student body. I landed right behind the piano, dusted myself fall off, and finished this show. Since then I've never been embarrassed to go in front of an audience because I can't thing of anything worse that could happen other then that.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are a guy who enjoys intelligence and creativity.