Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

revinred

38 F Redding, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Why you might want to get to know me better . . .

I am outgoing and enjoy spending time with friends (dinner out, BBQ at home, going to the movies, dancing, listening to live music, watching a play). I also appreciate the solitude of working in the yard or reading a good book. I have a good sense of humor and am not afraid to laugh at myself. My friends often say that I go above and beyond, but I take the opportunity to bake cookies or paint a living room because I like doing things for my friends.

I don’t do drama in relationships nor play games. It breaks my heart to read profiles where guys have to mention they don’t want this from potential dates. Fortunately, neither has a place in my relationships. I am honest and sincere. What you see is what you get. I have nothing to hide and hope you don’t either.

What I'm looking for in a partner . . . a man who has a good sense of humor balanced with a serious side. Someone who doesn't care what we're doing as long as we're together and enjoying ourselves. A man who respects and supports me for who I am, knowing that I will do the same in return. Good communication is also important. I’d also like to have the door opened for me once-in-a-while but do NOT expect to be waited on hand and foot. Being a hopeless romantic, a partner that is comfortable expressing his affectionate side is a must. And besides, what woman doesn’t want to be swept off her feet now and then?!

These are just the basics. I believe the rest comes when we meet the right person. Chemistry and how we fit with one another has a tremendous amount to do with a good match. I'm looking for a man that compliments me and is my best friend. I want my heart to skip a beat every time I see him. I believe in love at first sight, but am realistic that relationships don't often start off this way. So, let's start with something casual, learn what we have in common and go from there. If there’s an immediate connection, that’s a bonus!
What I’m doing with my life
I love my job and the people I work with. I'm in the midst of reimagining my job description as the organization goes through a major transition. (No this isn't code for "I might be let go.") Fortunately, my position is secure, especially since I'm integral to the changes taking place.

While I am happy with where I am in my career, it isn't my entire life. It is important to me to give back to my community by helping with volunteer projects and serving on local organization boards.
I’m really good at
baking breads, cookies & scrumptous desserts
singing
gardening
backrubs
dancing
figuring out why things work the way they do
The first things people usually notice about me
is my eyes - how they change from hazel to peanut butter depending on my mood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Steve Berry's books are great! Historical fiction with the adventure/suspense angle is great. I think David Sedaris is a hysterical writer and perfectly portrays his dysfuntional family growing up.

I'm up for any funny or romantic movie but also enjoy action flicks, documentaries, dramas and others. If you haven't seen Paranorman - I recommend it. So what if it's animated? It's funny and has a great no-bullying message.

TV shows I watch regularly tend to be dramas - Rookie Blue, Bones, Parenthood, NCIS - Los Angeles, Private Practice. Also like comedies - Big Bang Theory, The Daily Show. Fortunately, my life would not cease to a halt if tv was no longer available.

My musical tastes are broad - Jack Johnson, Rascal Flats, Josh Groban, Maroon 5 are favorites. Love 80s, 90s and other Top 40 music as well as country. I enjoy listening to live music - classical, big band, folk and Broadway to name just a few.

I enjoy good, quality food. Things like Northwest cuisine, small, locally owned bistro restaurants. Really though, I like a variety of foods - Mexican, Italian, BBQ, Mediterranean to name a few. I enjoy cooking, especially when there's someone to cook for.
The six things I could never do without
1) Friends - my life would not be the same without them!

2) A job that I enjoy and that keeps me fulfilled and engaged.

3) My cat who is half human, half dog. She's my constant companion.

4) My family.

5) A welcoming spiritual community that becomes family and continually learns and explores together.

6) Unconditional love.
On a typical Friday night I am
going to dinner with a couple friends, maybe a movie or playing board games over pizza and beer at home. During the summer, I love having people over to BBQ. A picnic dinner with a bottle of wine listening to a concert in the park. Really, I'm just as comfortable hanging around home as I am getting dressed up to go out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a recovering perfectionist. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to know more! I'll respond regardless of whether we’re a good match or not. Just a courteous thing to do, I think.

Look forward to hearing from you!