Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

reydragk

27 M Los Angeles, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy hiking and rock-climbing.

Music-wise, I listen to a very eclectic mix of dubstep, Japanese glam rock, South African rap, and various other disparate sounds. I play saxophone, drums, harmonica, and I'm learning slowly to play the guitar and clarinet. I also produce electronic music as a hobby, which you can check out here if you're interested: http://www.soundcloud.com/reydragk

I'm also pretty nerdy--I like anime and manga, D&D, video games (though I'm not into shooters), and sci-fi and fantasy novels. I recently picked up Pokemon White--so many creatures to collect >:D

I'm active in the LA kink community, though not as active as I used to be. I've been involved since 2005, and have DJ'ed Garden of Heathens, volunteered at DomCon several times, and I used to work a booth at Bondage Ball.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a BA in Linguistics from UCLA, though I work as an IT specialist focused on deploying and supporting small-scale corporate infrastructure.

I'm now trying to go to Grad School to become a Speech Therapist, still working out the details of how I'm going to make that work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting along with people, cooking, reading, doodling...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Used to be my long hair, not sure what it is now that I've cut it...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS:
I read a lot of fantasy and sci-fi. I'm also a huge fan of cyberpunk, and I occasionally read other genres if a particular title catches my eye or is recommended by a friend. My favorite book of all time is Stranger in a Strange Land by Robert Heinlein. I'm also a fan of the Wheel of Time series, by Robert Jordan, The Codex Alera and the Dresden Files by Jim Butcher, anything by Piers Anthony, the Sprawl Trilogy by William Gibson, Snow Crash by Neal Stephenson, Altered Carbon by Richard K. Morgan, Starfish by Peter Watts, the Temeraire series by Naomi Novik, and tons more that I'm too lazy to type right now.

MOVIES:
My number 1 favorite movie of all time is "Secondhand Lions", and my most watched movie is probably "Ratatouille". I'm a big fan of old Disney movies, Pixar, and Dreamworks films. I've seen "Boondock Saints" and "Suicide Kings" at least a dozen times each. I also tend to enjoy indie films--my favorite horror movie is "The Signal", and my favorite time-travel movie is "Primer".

MUSIC:
As far as music goes, my tastes are super eclectic. I've got music from Japan, Korea, France, Romania, Germany, Israel, Russia, all over the world, and in many different styles. I'm always interested in checking out new stuff, and I have an appreciation for a wide variety of sounds. Some of the bands I listen to include the Red Elvises, Random Ninjas, Guano Apes, Lube, Malice Mizer, Cherry Poppin Daddies, O-Zone, Garbage, Iron Maiden, Aura, Darude...

FOOD:
I don't eat a lot of junk food. I don't eat chocolate, caramel, or most kinds of candy. Feeding me dessert is a nightmare. On the other hand, I'm not too picky about real food; I like trying new foods and I'll eat almost anything you give me as long as it's not too sweet. The weirdest thing I've ever eaten was raw horse meat while in Japan. Even over there it's pretty rare, but I told my host mother I wanted to try food I'd never have a chance to eat in America, and she delivered :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:

Books, my glasses, internet access, my friends, music, something to doodle with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do, learn, and accomplish during my life. How to make random things better--such as trying to think of one new ingredient to add to a recipe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chillin' with friends, going to a club, or sitting under a streetlight somewhere reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've got a piercing in a surprising place.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm looking for 3 distinct types of people on OKC:

1. New friends - Cool new people to hang out with, watch a movie, paint, go hiking, etc.

2. Friends with benefits - See above, but we're interested in getting a little more physically intimate with each other. Used to have quite a few of these, then made the mistake of letting myself get roped into a monogamous relationship that ended in disaster a few months back.

3. Girlfriend - I take long-term relationships VERY seriously. I am interested in finding my life partner, but I've been burned in the past pretty badly, so I tend to open up slowly. I prefer to be poly, with my primary being my top priority.

Here's a little bit about what I'm looking for in a girlfriend:

I'm looking for a woman who is nerdy. Who will happily join my D&D group. Who will be just as excited as I am when the next Harry Dresden book comes out. Who will be totally stoked to start a multiplayer Minecraft world together. Who has a favorite Zelda game, and is willing to argue about which one is the best.

I'm looking for a woman who is alternative. Who will be down to smoke a bowl and cuddle with me on the weekends. Who thinks a BDSM dungeon is a great place to meet new people. Who either has tattoos and piercings, or wants them. Who has eclectic taste in music, especially international music.

I'm looking for a woman with a great personality. Who communicates well, because good communication is the foundation of a sound relationship. Who is social, and has her own group of friends. Who never does things out of spite. Who can forgive mistakes, because I will make them, but I will also learn from them. Who tells me what's on her mind and what she wants, and doesn't expect me to just know; I'm not always the best at picking up subtle cues. Who is patient--sometimes I can be dense, and I'm often late for things despite my best efforts at planning ahead.