34 Maryland Heights, MO
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born in St.Paul MN, and have called Madison WI, home. I have been a contractor for more than 7 years, have managed a PC store for 5 years, and another 2 years doing on-site services. I spent most of last summer flying to many huge tourist spots, installing WiFi. I am also a novice Electrical Engineer.
Currently, I am a production engineer for a corporation in St. Louis, MO that produces races timing technology you have probably already used, but don't know it. I hand make a large number of the parts that go into some of the hardware.

I am not a conservative. I do not attend church. I do not drink or smoke. I from Wisconsin, and really do not know know any one in the St Louis area.

I would enjoy meeting some one who would like to go bowling, play tennis or badminton, maybe some laser tag or paintball, hike, ride bikes together, etc. But also I enjoy video games and SciFi. I like to think that I am quite versatile and adaptable. Really, meeting a good friend or more that fit this idea are about all I am seeking right now. Just those I can get along with and get out and do things with, because really, I don't know where to start.


Looking for Friends, to do things with Male or Female 18-47. Chat only 18-99 is more than acceptable. Friends have no restrictions other than we get along and enjoy each others conversation.

Looking for a woman, to date, for the long term ideal but not required. Ideal is 24 to 37, and 110lbs/4'11" - 180lbs/6" (if that makes sense), though your height really doesn't effect my opinion. Nationality, I tend to be more attraction to Asian, Indian, and South American, but it's far from a deciding factor as Personality out weighs physical attraction in my book.

To those who say no one ever tries when they write. Sorry, I do, but I don't get a reply, and I have to move on. Not going to wait around forever, not going to keep knocking at your door, for some one who got the message, but was to wrapped up in herself to notice. It can ALSO be very hard to write some thing meaningful to those who have little to nothing posted. These same people will complain about what is sent to them, but post nothing. To those of you like that, don't expect the world to write love poems, you haven't even given us 5 coherent words.

Not to rant, but I am going to. So many times, have found an awesome, beautiful woman, but she posts nothing, has a thing for athletes, is looking for some one with money so she can tour the world, sworn herself to be in a relationship with God or Jesus, or has some kind of substance abuse issues. After filtering for those I am likely to get along well with, or seem like strong smart women. There is no one left... Least on OKC. -Don't even mention that other free site. Maybe great for women, but its worthless to me, bunch of snobs over there, no one Real has ever replied! Least I have made a few "friends" on OKC, though far and few between.

Thanks for looking. Good Luck with your search, though compared to me you probably don't need it. ;)
What I’m doing with my life
New job, New City, New Apt.
Learning, Inventing, Gaming, Building new things.

Working hard every day. Paying old bills. Thinking about what I can do after the bills are paid. Looking forward to the new machines, I will buy and build. Looking forward to the new desks, and work benches. Even an air horn to rattle my neighbors nerves who stomp and slam things for no reason.
I’m really good at
Being single. I guess it's a bad habit. I keep coming back here like some one playing the lottery who cannot stop. I don't really care that I am single. It's like I come to visit this site just to remind myself that the few I like don't care either. Yes they have their reasons. But in the end, matters not. Nothing changes. No new friends, no dates.

• Soldering: it got me a good job
• Invention:
• Not getting sick:
• My hands working with:
• Conversation:
• Survival:
• Cooking:
• Patience:
The first things people usually notice about me
Hands smaller like that of a woman, care to much as one put it, extreme patience for learners and the stubborn, commonly found in dark colors, usually bearded, doesn't drink, talks a lot, has crazy ideas, thinks he knows more than others, bombs with flair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mario, Zelda, Metal Gear Solid, FFVII, FFXI, Destiny, Pinball, Ace Combat, Sim City, Minecraft, Dune, Abyss, Avatar, Legend, Labyrinth, Last Star Fighter, Fern Gully, WallE, various OST, various 70's-80's-90's Rock, Americas Test Kitchen, Kitchen Nightmares, This old House, Physics & Chemistry handbook, Great book of Amber, Changeling, Madwand,
The six things I could never do without
water, air, sun, pencils, screw driver, magnet

thunderstorms, snow, ice, warm sunny days, flowering trees in the spring, birds

computer: 8GB, 2.5Ghz Quad Core i5, CanvasX 15, Multisim Blue, Open Office
I spend a lot of time thinking about

Politics, Physics, invention, Biology, Global Warming
On a typical Friday night I am
Working to pay the bills. New job means better pay. But no work means no pay, so I toil on. Want to meet up, at least give me enough notice that I can set the night aside, so I can be there for you. Otherwise, given I often work late (by choice), I will probably be at work most nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Rarely dream of women, usually dream of magic, was officially homeless for 5 years but was never on the street and never on the system in anyway, my teeth need work. I have a good job now things are getting better pretty quick. Still don't dream of women. Swear I am completely strait, but the brain prefers to dream of magic, no joke. The only trouble with dreaming about magic is the frustration of not being able to use it when I wake up.
You should message me if
you want to know more, or would like a some one to chat or hang out with. I am not just here as a single, I am here looking for new local friends as well.