Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27-47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:07am
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Has cats
English (Fluently)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for a big corporation but fall squarely into the "work to live" mindset and lifestyle. I work hard during the work day but like to stop working at a reasonable hour and leave work at work. I practice yoga, go to the gym and when the weather is good go cycling quite a bit.

Aside from that, I love the Hot Docs film festival, Fringe theatre festival, other films, theatre and festivals in the city. I'm always doing something and I like it that way.

I love to travel and typically my vacations have me leaving Canada for parts unknown or revisits to favourite SCUBA diving destinations.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmmm, I don't so much like sections like this one.

Standing/sitting in long queues without grumbling.

I make a good smoothie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height.
For people who already know me it's usually my hair - sometimes there's very little other times there's lots.
I'm quite calm/relaxed/patient and am not typically outwardly frazzled.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Ender's Game, The Alchemist, Shantaram, The Stand, Weaveworld, Into Thin Air

Movies: Baraka, The Fountain, Anything by James Cameron, 5th Element, The Big Blue, Three Colors trilogy, Lord of the Rings trilogy, Donnie Darko, 12 Monkeys.

TV: Past -> Twin Peaks, Lost, True Blood (until it started to suck - pun intended), Dexter, Better Off Ted, Fringe, Six Feet Under, Damages. Current -> Surprisingly really enjoying Arrow. Person of Interest, Game of Thrones, Modern Family, Mad Men. I recently discovered and loved Black Mirror and Utopia.

Music: I like a lot of everything and go through cycles. I don't listen to the radio and instead mostly discover new artists randomly through Facebook posts, new music reviews, etc. I like a lot of world music. Let's talk about it and swap playlists. My most recent favourite concerts were St Lucia and Michael Franti.

Food: I mostly like so-called ethnic food - Thai, Ethiopian, Indian, West Indian. Not so much Italian (sorry).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Physical activity
Thai food
Sunlight and the resulting warm feeling from it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff and such. I can easily get lost in my head a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm somehow busier on weeknights, so I'm not one of those "it's Friday so I have to go out" people. I don't really have a typical Friday. Relaxing at home maybe with some take-out unless something more compelling turns up. Lately I've been really enjoying visits to a local comedy show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Of the OKCupid Match/Friend/Enemy scale, I find the Enemy rating the most fascinating - "Enemy" just sounds so dire.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I messaged you.
You're curious.
You're bored (but not boring).