Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Cresco, IA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:37pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Might want kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm loyal, honest, and hard-working. I enjoy reading, movies, video games, gadgets, and I would love to be able to travel one day (New Zealand is top on my list right now).

I'm more of an introvert than an extrovert. I'd much rather hang out in a small group than a large one. I don't seize up or anything in crowds but I don't enjoy it.

I have gotten into photography in the last few years and bring my camera with me almost everywhere now. I don't really get out of town much but on nice weekends I usually go for a walks and see if I can't find something interesting to capture. You can find me on multiple photo/social sites under MajesticFlame if you want to check out some of my photos. Some sites only have my more serious photos but some are a mix of those and my silly stuff. Yeah, you'll see plenty of photos of my cat Luna.

I love hearing the latest science and technology news, usually via podcasts. The Skeptics Guide to the Universe, This Week in Science, Naked Scientists, the Science Show, This Week in Tech and stuff like that. A few gaming podcasts as well.

During the cold, stay inside months I tend to get into baking more as you may have noticed in my profile photos. Cupcakes are pretty good to make since they are single portions and can go in the freezer. My last batch with strawberry flavored cream filling are particularly scrumptious.

Update on my working out routine. In the last year and a half I've killed 4 exercise machines so I just bought running shoes and I'm giving that a go. Right now my upper legs are killing me, looking forward to getting past the break in period. I'd like someone who also cares about being in OK shape.

Edit, got past the horribly sore legs period and pace has improved.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Update, I took a job in Northeast Iowa so I could be closer to family. It's a food processing plant, so I definitely won't be using my design skills there. Perhaps I'll feel more creative on my off time now though. I am excited to be moving back, being around family and it'll be nice to see my niece often enough to not notice how much she's grown.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Most things computer/technology related. I think I'm pretty good at photography and getting better. Weather is getting nice again so I will probably be getting out to take photos again.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I just finished the fourth and final book in the Evermen Saga series by James Maxwell. I will probably be reading Radiant by Karina Sumner-Smith next which is book one in the Towers Trilogy.

Recently watched the Guardians of the Galaxy which I loved.

I like Sci-fi/fantasy books best but will read non-fiction as well. If you want a good happy sappy series to read check out the Modern Witch books. Unfortunately the last book in the series was recently released but there are a healthy amount of books in the series. A good fiction book that tries to be grounded in reality is the Martian by Andy Weir. I really enjoyed it and I've heard it got picked up for a movie. Of course I love the Harry Potter books too.

I like a lot of movies but some examples are; Lord of the Rings, the Abyss (special edition, not the butchered theatrical version), Amelie, the Princess Bride, Spaceballs, How to Train Your Dragon, Despicable Me, Frozen and plenty more.

I haven't been watching many TV shows lately but I do enjoy the Big Bang theory and Bones. I used to watch NCIS but I'm way behind now but I may catch up eventually. I enjoy animated things as well, I was sad to see Futurama end again but you never know, it could be resurrected once again. I actually enjoy MLP. It may sound funny but I decided to check it out after hearing it mentioned on a couple of science and skeptic podcasts. So it's a bit of a guilty pleasure of mine now and has a permanent place on my Netflix list.

I like most music but I'm not really a country or rap person. Some of what I've been listening to lately includes the Sounds, the Naked and Famous, Metric, TheStart, Garbage, Lana Del Ray, Adele, No Doubt and similar stuff.

Food... Well I'm rather picky and I'm generally a meat and potatoes kinda guy. And pizza of course. If you ever go to the Decorah area in Northeast Iowa you should check out Mabes Pizza. Absolutely delicious.

Games, well lately I've put a ridiculous amount of time in playing Rune Factory 4 on the 3DS. I haven't played a game that much in quite some time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, entertainment, technology, food, and a breathable atmosphere (so important).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What book I might read next. No seriously, sometimes I browse the Kindle store for long periods of time trying to find something that just grabs my attention. Not always successfully I might add
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Relaxing reading a book, playing a game or watching a movie. Also Fridays usually includes cleaning and doing laundry. My Fridays are just full of excitement.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you find me interesting. If you consider yourself a geek. It doesn't really matter what your geek passion is, it could be books, movies, comics, anime, science, space or anything really. I am a big fan of intelligent women so that is a positive.