Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rhoadesd20

28 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:17pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to get out and be active when I can, either riding a bike, hiking, or playing soccer. I work out often, having finished the Insanity workout, I now ride a bike and occasionally lift weights. I have plans to go sky diving, a large desire to travel, and the passion to one day look back on my life and simply think: "yup, it was awesome!"

Of course, I guess that's pretty standard for a Colorado native... But wait, I don't ski or snowboard! Maybe that makes me a unique snowflake (you are wrong Tyler Durden!), but I wouldn't mind somebody teaching me.

I can be a nerd at times, but also pretty athletic. I am starting to become a bit of a foodie (hooray fine dining with delicious new concepts of food), and although I generally try to eat healthy i can never turn down a good dessert. I blend and meld and can somehow fit into almost any group and I love it. I have a very funny/sarcastic personality and I enjoy seeing others smiling, knowing they are having a good time.

I have been an archaeologist, a soccer journalist (yes, I have met and interviewed David Beckham, I get asked that a lot), and currently work in a data office (uhh, yeah...). I hope to one day be a teacher or work at a museum in collections.
What I’m doing with my life
With many years and plenty of uncertainty ahead, I'm trying to live "in the now". So I'm trying to focus on getting where I want to be, financially, socially.

But failing that, grabbing life by the horns and running with it, no matter what it throws at me.
I’m really good at
Painting! I love splashing color on a canvas.

I'm also very good at listening, and making people laugh at random times.

I have also been known to whip up a pretty decent meal, oddly I am best at vegetarian dishes.
The first things people usually notice about me
In terms of physical appearance: My height (being almost 6'3" I actually do a double take when I see someone taller than me). My hair is also very popular, it is as soft as a baby hamster. My facial structure is often mentioned, very defined, like an old Greek sculpture.

My fun loving approach to life and sometimes off-beat silliness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Harry Potter series (yeah, yeah), Lord of the Rings, Ender's Game series, Let the Right One In, some fantasy/sci-fi, by the "classic" authors (ala Zelazny, George R.R. Martin), currently getting into a lot of Vonnegut.

Movies: Let the Right One In, Show me Love, Avengers, Adventureland, Lord of the Rings, Seven Samurai, The Crow, Dark City, The Hangover, Blade Runner, Moonrise Kingdom, Fifth Element, Cabin in the Woods.

Shows: I don't watch much TV, but through DVDs and netflix I have enjoyed Rome, Sopranos, Big Bang Theory, Stargate, True Blood, Farscape, Game of Thrones, Sons of Anarchy

Music: A whole lot of favorites which vary depending on mood/season/nostalgia! Although lately I have listened to a lot of Andrew Bird.

Food: I always try new things, but lately I have been on a curry kick. A good ol' fashioned pancake is never turned down though. Overall my favorites are Japanese, Thai, and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
1) My dog 2) My car 3) My openness 4) Friends 5) Books 6) Creativity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why wasps decide the most exciting thing in their short lives is to chase me... everywhere.

Space and exploration, how it would be possible and what we might find. General international travel.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out with friends, getting a few drinks in a brewery, or doing an activity such as soccer. If it's a quiet night, I like to curl up on the couch and pop in a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm so used to driving (myself, friends, and family), that I feel awkward when I sit in a passenger seat. But maybe that's also because I drive on a lot of roadtrips.

Zoroark is awesome.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think you are awesome, and can challenge me in a variety of ways.

If art, self expression, and a need to try new things drives you through life.