Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

rhymethis

30 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 20–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 12, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Dutch, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm torn between writing something that actually summarizes who I am -in so far as that is possible- and writing something that I think you'd wanna read. I guess that in itself summarizes who I am quite well..
My stats:
I was born and raised in Amsterdam, where I also went to college. After getting a degree in sociology I decided to change it up and pursue music and I went to a conservatory in the Netherlands. After two years there I got a bit bored and transferred to Berklee, in Boston. Spent almost three years there, and then moved to Brooklyn a little over a year ago.
I still go back and forth between NYC and Amsterdam a lot, and even though I think New York is a great city, I don't see myself growing old on this side of the Atlantic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write songs
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
solving problems, eating fast, making people feel safe, making people feel stupid, analyzing people, overthinking straightforward situations.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- I'm always so tempted to just watch a movie or a show online that reading has taken a serious beating, but I'm trying to catch up on all the classics you would have had to read in high school. I recently read Lord of the Flies and thought it was amazing. My favorite book is The Rules of Attraction, and I love a lot of Dutch books you wouldn't know.
- Leaving Las Vegas/Pulp Fiction/I Am Sam/No Country For Old Men/so many good ones! Anything with good acting in it and good dialogue, I love. I just saw Argo and it blew my mind.
- The Wire is the best show ever/I watch a lot of shows but I should stop there.
- Beach Boys/Beatles/Ben Folds/Burt Bacharach/Aretha Franklin/Hall&Oates/Ryan Adams/ lots of stuff, although in my free time I sometimes need a little break from music
- food is probably the best thing in life. That and coffee (I recently got a Nespresso machine and my quality of life has improved drastically)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
food
music
soccer
shows on my laptop
flights to amsterdam
unlimited sake at the japanese place around the corner
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can stop myself from thinking all the time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
doing the same as any other night, really. Every night is Friday night! (and every night is Monday night, unfortunately).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
sometimes I drink too much and girls take advantage of me
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I have come to realize that I really don't know what kind of girl I'm looking for. If you think you might know something I don't, let me know