Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

superfluous_boy

33 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Musician, writer, performer - still trying to get better at all, as well as finding a way to make a career at it. A work in progress. Somewhat cheeky. Not a hipster and suspicious of any clique.

Full of contradictions. Shy and introverted but at ease meeting new people, and transforming into class clown. Very easygoing with other people, harder on myself. Artistic lefty but conservative dresser. Reserved but secretly passionate and generous. Love a good feisty argument, prefer board games to endless dancing but would probably never admit it (woops). Enjoy running and trying to keep fit, but like chocolate and pasta (separately, usually) even more. Formerly OCD-ish, now occasionally messy.

But what else? Still working everything out. Made independent theatre for years, now trying screenwriting. Curious and open to lots of new ideas am I.

Flying solo at the moment, but looking for a fun companion, a partner in crime or anything else that I would have little control over.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting out again after a few reclusive years. Hitting the books and keyboard again at uni. Writing and playing songs around Melbourne. Seeing all the theatre, decyphering life and trying to find satisfaction.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Forgetting people's names probably. Making bad jokes good again. Giving dumb ideas a home.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
sense of humour, eyes (I've got two!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
After looking at a few profiles it's becoming apparent we're all a pretty literate bunch who like a lot of the same things (although we all probably think we are unique in that...)
And anyway, I'm not necessarily looking for someone who is a facsimile of me or my interests. But...:

Books by Tom Robbins, Haruki Murakami, Orwell, Dave Eggers, Ursula le Guin, John le Carre, Matthew Pearl, Michel Houellebecq, Dostoevsky, Conan Doyle
Films: Buster Keaton, Wes Anderson, Michael Mann, Woody Allen, Kurosawa, Werner Herzog, Jean-pierre Melville, Clouzot, everyone.
Music: The Kinks, Radiohead, The Shins, Bertie Blackman, Blondie, Father John Misty, Bob Dylan, Talking Heads, Neil Finn, everything
TV: Arrested Development, Shameless, Breaking Bad, Twin Peaks, Sopranos, Wire, Dr Katz
Food: yes I like food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Seeing theatre
Cinema
My guitar
Laptop
Friends
A good book
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I really don't know... usually not what I'm meant to be concentrating on. Will out-procrastinate you, don't challenge me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating my words
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm secretly quite cool
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're a tolerant and sweet, serious and silly, easygoing pleasure seeker looking for a wry, kind-hearted gentleman with a dirty mind. You like a laugh, an argument, a cuddle, lazy mornings.